A168: Fuel Comsumption

Driftking

Oh here u are again. [sly]

So u are getting 12km/L after tearing down other jap, korean makes at traffic lights?

Quite remarkable if u alwaes redline just for the sake of overtaking/outruning others.

Not remarkable if u drive normally.

I did not say that I tear up other cars. I just said I was heavy-footed.

Anyway, I believe my journeys consist 50% expressways & 50% normal traffic conditions. Of course at traffic lights, I'll rev more to get ahead of other cars. On the expressways, I'll go at about 100-110kmph.

Very contradicting leh...

I only dare go 90kmh on highways. U got balls. [laugh]

Edited by Seanboi

So u are getting 12km/L after tearing down other jap, korean makes at traffic lights?

Quite remarkable if u alwaes redline just for the sake of overtaking/outruning others.

Anyway, I believe my journeys consist 50% expressways & 50% normal traffic conditions. Of course at traffic lights, I'll rev more to get ahead of other cars. On the expressways, I'll go at about 100-110kmph.

hey brother, remember me and my 4yr old Hyundai Matrix? i am getting 12KM/l anytime.... and i pay for my petrol of RON97 at S$0.83/L... so how? who win ah? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hey bro relax la. doens't "seem" like hes incurring anyone's wrath at this moment of time yet [laugh]

heh heh. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Shox87

Hi everyone,

With my ride already run-in, I'm getting a FC of 12km/l! I think this is quite remarkable: since I'm quite heavy-footed plus my ride's relatively heavy body. Btw, I'm driving a A168.

Anyone feeling the pain already from the rising oil prices? Seeing that the fuel prices are going up each day, I'm glad I'm not driving a guzzler! Imagine the pain of those guys driving heavy-FC rides like Alfa, BMW, Volvo etc. Heck, I think it's already quite bad for those Hyundais...

Cheers!

if they can afford Alfa, BMW, Volvo etc...wats raising petrol prices to them.....

btw.... most of the Hyundai model can also get ur FC, if not better........

Turbo charged A168 512BHP! 3s 0-100km/h, 6 gear manual

1st gear - 40km/h

2nd gear - 80km/h

3rd gear - 120km/h

no 4th, 5th and 6th cos 3rd gear wheel/rim fly, engine overheat, bumper fly off... [laugh][laugh]

run faster chui faster [angel]

before u tear up ppl's car, your car tear apart by itself liao lor

hey hey hey !

our cool_cool aka drify is back again ! [laugh]

eh, my black turtle weighs in at 1530kg. more and more city driving but it manages a decent 12.4km/litre.

your a168 weighs in at only 1050kg and looking at how much you worship your ride as well as smoking everybody elses, your achieved FC of 12km/l is, pathetic.

If you post a FC of 17 or 20km/l, we probably would be impressed.

so... it's been a while... still wanna chiet kor kor flight_skoda and mine's camry ? [;)]

woo... i think i got what you meant [laugh][sleeping] long time no see kuku driver liao, thought his car became sardine can

I'm driving a manual Vios and i wrack all the time and i can still hit 15km/L...and my previous 7 yrs old old Hyundai Elantra (1998 model) can reach 11.5km/L.... both at around 50% (expressway)vs 50%(town)

best part is, someone in Vios club complain that his 17km/L is not meeting his expectation on a 2006 version auto Trans vios... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

so, wat is 12/km/L? for a brand new car?

Edited by Tigershark1976

wah, realllie man. haha wonder if any more DRAG races coming up?

haha. that time went kallangs macs wait for him, den he never turn up. [:/]

Wads new? The Liping24 aka NUS24 oso nv turn up ma.

Maybe that [hur] charbor & KuKudriver went paktor that night [sly]

Heck, I think it's already quite bad for those Hyundais...

Cheers!

is your car heavier than camry?

camry can achieve 12km/l if driven with light foot.

miles ahead of any china car too [rolleyes]

my getz doing 14+km/l under HRF. each tank redline 5-10 times [sly]

china car [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

"your a168 weighs in at only 1050kg and looking at how much you worship your ride as well..."

waraous..

my getz heavier than his A168 leh.

smaller engine. but FC better.. and i also HRF.

china cars really [lipsrsealed]

Hi everyone,

With my ride already run-in, I'm getting a FC of 12km/l! I think this is quite remarkable: since I'm quite heavy-footed plus my ride's relatively heavy body. Btw, I'm driving a A168.

Anyone feeling the pain already from the rising oil prices? Seeing that the fuel prices are going up each day, I'm glad I'm not driving a guzzler! Imagine the pain of those guys driving heavy-FC rides like Alfa, BMW, Volvo etc. Heck, I think it's already quite bad for those Hyundais...

Cheers!

Should we congrad you or you shld just shutup here? 12km/l is nothing to blow abt. [hur]

btw, ppls who can afford to buy BIG cars [drivingcar] usually don't bother abt fuel prices as they are cash rich enough. Unlike sosmeone buying a China made and booster abt the "fantastic" FC of merely 12km/l.

Hi everyone,

Cheers!

I hope u are not the OPC 168 in NTU tat always drive inside the sch compound outside ur legal hours........

Hi everyone,

How about watching your 'heavy body' car crumple like a Coke can in a crash? [laugh]

Edited by Paddie