Lunch time! Each what?

Chisiang

How about chicken breast meat? What I do sometimes is I will pan fry 3 days' worth of chicken breast (say, Sun night) and put them into the fridge. And from Mon to Wed, I will just take it out when I wake up, pop it into the toaster for 5 min or so while I brush my teeth, add a slice of cheese + half a tomato or lettuce and put all between 2 slices of wholemeal bread. I take that for breakfast but it can also be done for lunch.

I think chicken breast meat better than ham as less salt and fat. Also more protein to replenish lost protein esp since you run so much.

Edited by Kxbc

Good for u. the earliest i woke up in the past is 4.30am cos i need to catch the 1st train from one end to the other as i start work at 7.30, the train and bus journey took me 2 hours plus [sweatdrop]

Remember to marinate with a little salt and/or pepper, dried herbs, garlic etc before pan frying (a little oil to line the pan will do). If not, just cook like that not nice to eat.

just had chicken chop fried rice at the Food Junction... damage is $5.20 [shocked][crazy]

Chicken rice (drumstick) will lighten your pocket by $4.70 [dead][mad]

getting a bit sianz of the food junction at Funan... Mac also sian liao...

What's your favourite lunch during working days?? [:)]

My area is spoiled for choice [nod]

Amoy market (lor mee, Nasi Lemak, etc), Maxwell mkt (Ngor Hiong Hay Piah), Tg Pagar Mkt (Duck Rice, Chye Tow Kuay, etc), Chinatown Mkt (now under renovation but got interim one at Outram exit)- Claypot rice, etc. Then if I is in Agro-tech area (LCK) I go NTU to eat western food, go Lot 1 makan or go without lunch [flowerface]