Johnson 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 yaman..i also regretted not getting the hatch one. Haiz, coz the hatch cost 3k more..i was thinking then paying 3k more for a rear wiper boh hua. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 Hi all, does anyone know if any PI or MM can bring in Manual Mazda3? I like the look but like manual cars even more. I am thinking of 2.0SP but tax wise and FC will not be friendly. Any idea, bros? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 Yup Bro At my time, Hatchback was about 2K more than sedan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 Bro, I think the bigger PIs will be able to bring in the 2.0 or 2.3 ones. But if the car breaks will definitely be a big issue. Engines parts are different from the 1.6 ones and even the engine layout is different. At the moment, i guessed only MM and its authorised service centres carry their parts, and i think MM will not entertain PI mazda rides. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 Thanks Bro. What about Manual 1.6? Possible for MM to bring in? I am hoping the parts, apart from the gearbox, clutch, will not be very different. Just like the feeling of driving a Manual. I used to drive Manual 323 and no issue throwing the car around bends by downshifting gear. Now driving an Auto and it sucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 2K only... when its was newly launched the difference is more than that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phil1001 Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 very nice. here's a question that has been at the back of my head... what will happen if you pump RON 92? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 HK Mazda 3 is manual. Worst case, indent the parts fr HK. I believe most, if not all, mechanics should know the maint/repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 bro, u can try ask MM, but i think chances they won't bring in the MT one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 I asked MM SE before. Apparently, they wouldn't even bring in a manual 1.6 on indent basis. I even asked about the prospects of buying a mz6 5mt from them. It was a no also. PI is the only to go, if u want a manual mz3. But, if u r going for a manual mz3, might as well make it a 2litre mz3. More power and shiok to drive. Drive the mz3 2.0 before, the pick up is pretty good for a normal sedan. The 5mt would be even better, due to the lighter manual gearbox and response. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 (edited) Really ah? hmm...then does any PI bring in Manual to S'pore? So far the only Manual car that I will consider is Punto (no power) or Bravo T-jet(out of my budget ), so if any chance to bring in a manual Mz3, it will be . Edited December 8, 2007 by Rskc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 Can talk with the PIs. Heard from mazda club sg, there are some guys driving PI mz3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Author Share December 8, 2007 Thanks bro. That is cool...ur making me fall for it Is yours the MZ3 2.0? I like the blue lights in the speedometer but the 1.6L is just the normal one rite. Looks like i will have to take a look at the car tomorrow :) Btw wat is that centre screen u have? the 1st pics doesnt seems to have a screen... I am really realy falling for it bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sctl Neutral Newbie December 8, 2007 Share December 8, 2007 No lah mine's 1.6 only. SP version. The 1.6 does come with the blue speedometer, so don't fret. The 2L version has black out meters.. which I understand are nicer still. Centre screen's a 2-Din head unit.. i changed from the stock. 1st pic was taken when it was still stock. Just do it :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Author Share December 8, 2007 bro, u definitely have good taste in considering mz3! For mz3, u r getting volvo-developed chassis & ford focus-like suspension. As u know, volvo for safety & focus for their handling, so it's best of both worlds at a lower price. Engine by mazda, so you get jap reliability as well. Build quality one of the best in that price range. Best of 3 worlds, I should say! Pickup is only sluggish at lower speeds, but once it gets up to speed, it's on par with other 1.6 cars. Refinement & engine noise is decent for its class. Only thing, stock tyres may be noisy on certain road surfaces. FC-wise, it's definitely not the best. With volvo-like chassis, surely u dun expect FC to be fantastic, rite? My avg FC is abt 12. In short, if u value FC/power, dun consider mz3! Otherwise, it's great value-for-money all-rounder! Thanks buddy Well said bro....good feedback which i really need. So i guess if i got the car, i must change the tyre...wat do you and the rest of you folks thoughts if we were to upgrade to 17" Will it lag the power pick up and FC increase? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Author Share December 8, 2007 (edited) Do not know why people say FC high. I am getting about 11.5km/h on average. I own it for almost 3 years and still love to drive it today. The handling, steering and stability is the best in its class. Power is adequate also. And you can also switch to manual to get another extra boost. Also, there is a misconception that the back legroom is small. FACT is, the rear is not small. The seats are more luxurious, bigger, well padded/cushioned and the seat base longer giving the impression that rear leg room is small. Other cars in comparison has very small uncomfortable and thinly padded/cushion seats and have a shorter seat base to create the impression of space. When in the showroom, sit in the drivers seat and passengers seat to appreciate its comfort. In addition, it is the only 1.6L car that have a telescopic steering wheel and I always adjust the steering to be extended, the seat backwards (thereby creating impression that rear legroom is small again) and stretch my legs for optimum comfort in driving position. In comparison the latio's drivers seat has a very short rear limit in order to create a huge back legroom. But one suffers from poorer driving comfort (knees are more bent). The interior space is huge also. The car is wide inside due to the larger width. I ferry colleagues for lunch with 3 person comfortably sitting behind. Their shoulders are not uncomfortably squeezed. And if I want to create more rear legroom simply adjust my seat forward and the steering wheel column forward. Love the amount of interior storage compartment space also. I can store a 1.5L mineral water bottle and a 200sheets tissue box INSIDE the glove compartment at the same time. wah that is a huge storage! looks like i really need to go to the showroom to witness myself. but for the interior i'm already convince....just that my concern is more on the engine performance. lots of folks say that if FC & power is my concern MZ3 is not the one. Got to think hard now that the petrol price are madly high.... emmm....can't get the best of both world Edited December 8, 2007 by Nastrix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Author Share December 8, 2007 Bro you mean when you bought the car they give you the centre control gauges as well? how abt that center screen wat is that? is urs the 2.0L.....coz i think only this model has blue lite right cool bro...i think u also fix LED lights rite...damn nice at least i know who to look for if i were to get this ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nastrix 1st Gear December 8, 2007 Author Share December 8, 2007 wat is "T.L.W" bro? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...