Mivec9 1st Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 (edited) Was driving along TPE on 1st lane and traffic wasn't smooth. This silver civic driven by a mid-age lao beng behind me, overtake me from middle lane and tried to squeeze in front me - definitely there's no space at all to do it yet this champion still do it. I give him a loud horn but he wants to show his macho machine proceed to cut in. Bobian, i emergency brake for him. Later, he went back to middle lane as he needs to filter out and still got cheek to look at me as if i owe him. Should i report this pax to TP?? I have his beautiful plate num with me. Sometimes, i really think our rating as world worst driver in world is really true. Edited December 14, 2007 by Xtraun ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gwzc_mk2 1st Gear December 14, 2007 Share December 14, 2007 relak bro. too much of such drivers around these days. no point bursting a blood vessel over such idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hope_n_pray 2nd Gear December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 I don't think the TP can do much to him. Afterall, there is no evidence somemore. The most they just send him a warning letter which I don't think will bother him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
West 2nd Gear December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 bro, you mentioned traffic wasn't smooth, and yet he can overtake from middle lane and cut in, think you must be a very safe driver. Next time, dun leave enough space for any car to cut in, so u wun need to ebrake liao lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 15, 2007 Author Share December 15, 2007 there isnt any space for any car to move in, yet he still die die wanna go in. I'm tempted to go ahead and hit him and claim insurance but it would mean some hassle on my end..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 u sure or not? u hit his backside you pay lei. or else why u think he dare to cut in like that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 Was driving along TPE on 1st lane and traffic wasn't smooth. This silver civic driven by a mid-age lao beng behind me, overtake me from middle lane and tried to squeeze in front me - definitely there's no space at all to do it yet this champion still do it. I give him a loud horn but he wants to show his macho machine proceed to cut in. Bobian, i emergency brake for him. Later, he went back to middle lane as he needs to filter out and still got cheek to look at me as if i owe him. Should i report this pax to TP?? I have his beautiful plate num with me. Sometimes, i really think our rating as world worst driver in world is really true. you are at a losing end if you tailed the car infront to prevent him from cutting in. imagine infront jam brake,you kiss people's a$$ but that fellow get off laughing at you. sometimes we need to just give in. this is singapore,this is our home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak0defiance Neutral Newbie December 15, 2007 Share December 15, 2007 he might be saying claiming his insurance... there is too much off this joker around give him a loud horn and high beam can le.. report to tp not much of use.. i dun think the police will do much less caught red handed. my case email them one month 3 times also no response think must go see MP le.. totally no confidence in them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 (edited) bro, you mentioned traffic wasn't smooth, and yet he can overtake from middle lane and cut in, think you must be a very safe driver. Next time, dun leave enough space for any car to cut in, so u wun need to ebrake liao lor. 1. IMHO, there is this unspoken rule that if there is enough space for a car to squeeze through and so long its hood is infront of your car, you have no choice but to give in. Not only here, in MY, this is a standard protocol. 2. I have the same thought as you that TS should not leave room for any car to cut in. Regards, Edited December 16, 2007 by Kelpie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 16, 2007 Author Share December 16, 2007 hmmm, in other words if we act like him, we can claim insurance from ppl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 16, 2007 Author Share December 16, 2007 that's why i didnt tail the car so close.....there were only a little gap which is not enuff for him to cut in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 there isnt any space for any car to move in, yet he still die die wanna go in. I'm tempted to go ahead and hit him and claim insurance but it would mean some hassle on my end..... 1. I think what you're trying to say is there is no room for 2 cars to be side by side. If he squeeze through and he is infront of you, even TP also can't help you. You hit, you pay not he pays, you know! 2. Hence, he may not even understand why you horn him and thus, give you that kind of look, perhaps? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 16, 2007 Author Share December 16, 2007 its hood wasnt in front of my car, he forcefully cut in, expecting me to brake for him so that there's enuff space for him to cut in. In theory, there's isnt room for him to cut in at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 16, 2007 Author Share December 16, 2007 I mean there's no room for him to squeeze between the car infront of me. come on, this bugger definitely kw why i horn him - no one cut in like that. So far, those hiongster i met cut in with sufficient space to make it. This guy really cmi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 its hood wasnt in front of my car, he forcefully cut in, expecting me to brake for him so that there's enuff space for him to cut in. In theory, there's isnt room for him to cut in at all. 1. I drive to MY pretty often, this kind of situations very common especially at merging lanes. So close such that sometimes side mirror hit each other but I don't see them come back to fight with each other leh. 2. Next time, try them, don't brake, just go straight. So long your hood is infront of them, they hit, they pay. Actually, this is a ego matter lah, so relax and move on . No point boiling blood with this sorta of people lah . 3. Actually, I also do that sometimes[laugh], purposely cut in if there is enough room for me to squeeze in and kena horn. Of course, I also kena cut in by others several times too and I horn back. This is a dog bits dog world . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 Was driving along TPE on 1st lane and traffic wasn't smooth. This silver civic driven by a mid-age lao beng behind me, overtake me from middle lane and tried to squeeze in front me - definitely there's no space at all to do it yet this champion still do it. I give him a loud horn but he wants to show his macho machine proceed to cut in. Bobian, i emergency brake for him. Later, he went back to middle lane as he needs to filter out and still got cheek to look at me as if i owe him. Should i report this pax to TP?? I have his beautiful plate num with me. Sometimes, i really think our rating as world worst driver in world is really true. wat car u driving?? next time try driving a mustank or lorry, see any1 dare to cut in or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 16, 2007 Share December 16, 2007 i think Xtraun scenario is pretty different from merging lane. i had my fair share of such drivers who even though knew they don't have ample space to cut in yet they still force themself,i would say their ego are bigger. but normally i don't horn at them because they already knew you were there so horning at them is not going to prevent them from cutting in. it's either i give way or i blocked him,depending on my mood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 18, 2007 Share December 18, 2007 Think TP would at most issue him a warning letter niah due to no concrete evidence Bro, jus relax and keep your cool This type of axxhole will kena from his karma some fine day .... Mai spoil your mood & day because of a CB like him ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...