Refrigerator

Kieran1975

no point replacing the ariston compressor lah.... waste your money oni....

mine replaced when it was about 3-4 yrs old and now kaput again....

so better to buy a new one with at least 5 yrs warranty lor...

no more ariston for me for sure....

it is dam nosiy.....

Gain City, Courts, Best Denky and Harvey Norman . price not really cheap as they have beri high overhead cost. remember one of my friend told me there are shops outside nee soon camp sell cheaper than the "BIG" boys....

Yeah, I agree that these places are much more expensive. Try finding out the price of any particular model u are interested from any of these big stores and go down to Paris Silk Stores. U can be assured that it is at least more than a $100 cheaper there.

http://parisilk.com/location.html

For KOREAN Refrigerator which brand is better LG or Samsung?

If can last me for 10yrs will be good enough....

BUT must be quiet and save energy.....

Gain City, Courts, Best Denky and Harvey Norman . price not really cheap as they have beri high overhead cost. remember one of my friend told me there are shops outside nee soon camp sell cheaper than the "BIG" boys....

parisilk.. they have another branch at Holland V as well.

Pretty thanks for your comment. I called up mayer marketing... they can tell me on the phone that pretty sure its compressor down, need to replace cost 400+ as it just out of warranty Ask other repair shop, say they dun repair ariston brand. so whats next ?

Hi bro,

Your problem is it the top freezer and frige not cold even you set to max?

before that the compressor was super super noisy ......

if the same that my compressor confirmed "gone" liao...

Actually, it is still cold. But the compressor is damm damm noisy... can even hear it in the living room. Then 1 day, call up Mayer to see whether it is still repairable.

Edited by Andyy2

I just bought a Hitachi R-S37SVS stainless steel model.Bought at $950.White color model is $100 cheaper.I like its design, know nuts about fridge too but buy coz itz nice but duno y this model not avaliable in major stores such as courts,HN etc.

http://www.hitachiconsumer.com/sg/products...&cid=635&tid=71

you can try call these electrical appliances shop for quote first b4 decide where to buy.If unsure of what model to buy, make a trip down courts/HN/Best Denki see see first.After confirm model liao then call below shops for quote.See which one cheapest then go down order.kekeke

Everjoint - 64582578 (Blk 159 AMK)

Goh Ah Bee - 62888611 (Kovan )

Hong Liang - 62783331 (Bt Merah)

Maximum - 62233575 ( they have branches in chinatown, jurong west & bt merah)

Meng Sheng - 63544031 (Toa Payoh)

My house Ariston refrigerator 'up lorry' liao.....

Has been using it for ard 7 years....

So now need a replacement...

any shop , brand and model can recommend?

budget ard $700-$800.

Thanks.

Been a faithful user of Samsung freezer...my set is into 8 years old...still going very strong...And am not a ''soft user''...I abuse it (not kinky stuff hor)....Who dare to said Korean stuff is no good...think again pls... btw...my freezer cost below $1K....

wah ... nice... u use it to store kimchee?

not worth to repair lah.....

ARISTON CMI lah...... [thumbsdown]

I can tell you this refrigerator SUPER SUPER nosiy .....

sometime i oso can tahan the noise, like want to explode like that.....

now no noise but also not cold liao........

My house Ariston refrigerator 'up lorry' liao.....

Has been using it for ard 7 years....

So now need a replacement...

any shop , brand and model can recommend?

budget ard $700-$800.

Thanks.

I never trust other brand of fridge unless its Mitsubishi,been using 2 model now,still okok. Dont know got Mivec or not [laugh]

will look out for mitsubishi fridge tommorow, since a few bros has good comments on this brand. now should i get one with top or bottom freezer ?

Edited by Kieran1975

I just bought a Hitachi R-S37SVS stainless steel model.Bought at $950.White color model is $100 cheaper.I like its design, know nuts about fridge too but buy coz itz nice but duno y this model not avaliable in major stores such as courts,HN etc.

http://www.hitachiconsumer.com/sg/products...&cid=635&tid=71

you can try call these electrical appliances shop for quote first b4 decide where to buy.If unsure of what model to buy, make a trip down courts/HN/Best Denki see see first.After confirm model liao then call below shops for quote.See which one cheapest then go down order.kekeke

Everjoint - 64582578 (Blk 159 AMK)

Goh Ah Bee - 62888611 (Kovan )

Hong Liang - 62783331 (Bt Merah)

Maximum - 62233575 ( they have branches in chinatown, jurong west & bt merah)

Meng Sheng - 63544031 (Toa Payoh)

i'm using this model also, good for those who extra small kitchen

Panasonic upside down refrigerator.

Inverter model. Costs around 900 bucks. Made in Thailand. NR-B402V

Refrigerators with freezers below are called upside-downs.

They are not down there because cold air sinks. They are down there because an adult reaches into a fridge more than the freezer.

Try bending down everytime you need a beer. laugh.gifsweatdrop.gif

Refrigerators with freezers on top are called top mount.

Those with freezer next to fridge are called side-by-sides.

Those multi whacko 6-7 door Japanese ones are still called side-by-sides.

Edited by Genie47

That is the max that a fridge must be in service. 10yrs minimum. Why? Compressors need to overhaul to keep up with energy efficiency. Instead of overhaul, buy new fridge. Yes, every 10-12yrs best get new fridge. Ditto with A/C.