Refrigerator

Kieran1975

I too stay in HDB & have 5 ceiling fans but u must remove when u sell the house & HDB comes to inspect.

Something to do about their weight is too heavy for HDB to approve, but what the hell do HDB engineers know anyway. [rolleyes][laugh]

Wah u buying new house. So u getting married? [sly]

I bought my flat from HDB.When we went to inspect the flat, there was already a ceiling fan in the living room leh left by previous owner.The HDB also didn't say anything or remove it when handing over to us.

uncle p69,u want give me angbao for wedding?laugh.gif

Dont get those with too short blades cos then u might need to put on max speed to get any breeze. Longer blades can b set to turn slower so it wont b so noisy. Remember the blades r very near to the ceiling & u might not get such a good airflow.

KDK is a very good brand but most of the other brands r very cheap now. <$200 each with installation & maybe light kit even.

My time the 60" diameter cost me >$500 each with installation, lights & remote. And I have 5 fans.[sweatdrop]

Pretty thanks for your comment. I called up mayer marketing... they can tell me on the phone that pretty sure its compressor down, need to replace cost 400+ as it just out of warranty Ask other repair shop, say they dun repair ariston brand. so whats next ?

Hi andy,

You can try this shop" AIRCOLD " look for Mr Lim Kim Siang HP93808181. Was quoted $270 for replacing the compressor. He told me no point repairing as my fridge is more than 7yrs old but not sure you want to give call.

Oh so now they not so strict or maybe they realise their stupidity & approve them. My time I had to remove them when I sold my flat.

Wah, so u r getting married. [inlove][thumbsup]

TS, sorry to drift so much from fridge to ceiling fans tongue.gif

Uncle p69, mine is 3 metal blades which can be quite noisy.I cannot change to more blades fan as the ceiling is false ceiling.That's wat the salesman told me not to get more than 3-blade fan for false ceiling as its weight may be too heavy.

Hi bro Genie,

Just came back from courts and wifey prefer the pana NR-B402V ($999) and with 3 tick for energy saving.

She like it b'cos it's a 2 door and design look better than the Mit fridge. She dun like the 3 door type....

Like to check with do you have any problem with this fridge so far?

How much did you paid for it?

Do they dispose your "old" fridge for you FOC?

Hope to get some feeback B4 i place the order tomorrow.

Better dun buy Panasonic fridge as we got a bad experience from this brand. [shakehead][bigcry] Right now, we r searching for fridge like Samsung or LG. [thumbsup]

So your pana fridge "up lorry" liao?

let me know which brand and model have you slected...

i now oso "lost" dunno which to choose, willing to spend not more than $900 for a fridge than can last me for at least 10yrs.

But the fan is mounted to the actual concrete ceiling & not the soft false ceiling leh[confused] . My fren has the 3 metal blade fan & it is damm noisy & hardly any breeze even at full speed.

Check out the 5 blade wooden blade fans & ask the salesman if they mount to the concrete ceiling or to the soft false ceiling. [:|]

willing to spend not more than $900 for a fridge than can last me for at least 10yrs.

=========================

U can get a good 400 lit fridge for that price. Samsung or Sharp even. LG sud b around there also. Most r made in MY or Thai & maybe some from Korea.

We get most of our electrical stuff from Mege or Audio. Just tell them the model & they can quote u. So far, their prices r cheaper then the big boys. [thumbsup]

Yalor...really sian lor... [shakehead] my fridge...i've bought my fridge just 2yrs (sharp date) & it got spolit so easily. [smallcry] My Panasonic model is NR-B570D. B4 this fridge, i've owned a Samsung fridge & it was very good condition. Due to i find that my Samsung fridge was very small, i've changed a new fridge to Panasonic. [bigcry] That's why now, im scared of buying Panasonic fridge & still wanna to buy back Samsung or LG brand. My sis-in-law was telling me yday that the Mitsubishi fridge is aso good as last time, she ever owned one b4.

BTW just to let u all know, if u stay in HDB, ceiling fans r not approved. [thumbsdown]

Not approved ?

But a lot off pple got ceiling fans at home leh. (referring to HDB flats)