Genie47 1st Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Get's smaller as you move. Incredible! By combining single-molecule fluorescence resonance energy transfer of GFP and a magnetic resonance method to hold a molecule in place, we can be able to accurately detect nanometer-scale motion of biomolecules caused by pico-newton forces from your pink spot TV. Uh...ok. I just had too much to drink just now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 the pink patch happens when you are using unshielded speakers. could be also your TV inbuilt speakers. afaik, akira MIC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 sounds like something out from a dilbert generator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kieran1975 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Author Share December 28, 2007 not i move lah.. the TV. u explanation so cheam..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Bought from Ban Kim Chuan (64435298) as they can deliver this friday. Aiyah no choice lah, wifey insist to have the pana (nice design) so buy lor.... i think jap brand should be ok one.... for me NO MORE ARISTON FRIDGE....... Do they hv extended warrantly for you? Dun thk it is made from Japan leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 When I was looking for a fridge to replace my Mitsubishi (the rubber seal was broken, and parts rusted away), I decided on a better one. Paid about $1.8k for a 2-door (vertical doors) MayTag. It comes with 5 or 10 yr (can't remember) warranty on the compressor. It is now more than 5 yrs, and still looking and working like new... very pleased with it. I prefer those US brands, they are solid. Westinghouse, GE, MayTag, Fisher&Paykel all make very good appliance. My washing machine is from F&P, also problem free, unlike a previous Bosch, which I threw out. The Bosch washing machine runs on gas suspension and always breakdown after 2yrs, very costly to keep replacing. When the suspension breakdown, the machine will jump up and down, causing a racket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehonda Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 my refrigerator is going to up the lorry soon . . think COE already expire .. start to making noise ..... need the expert help ... hv list down the below brands .. any of yr currently using the below brand? wl like to know the problem it have, are the part costly if come to replace or repair, durability, quiet and another other thing i need to know ... my burget is ard $500 to $800 ... Fisher & Paykel Mitsubishi Toshiba Sharp LG Samsung thanks in advance and wishigng yr a happy new year ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 (edited) Get's smaller as you move. Incredible! By combining single-molecule fluorescence resonance energy transfer of GFP and a magnetic resonance method to hold a molecule in place, we can be able to accurately detect nanometer-scale motion of biomolecules caused by pico-newton forces from your pink spot TV. Uh...ok. I just had too much to drink just now. Hey Genie u into FRET research? i tot commonly we use CFP YFP ... u need a certain amount of spectral overlap to get the FRET effect. I think TIRFM method better to look at ur single molecules Edited December 28, 2007 by UncleWolve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 ask technical come service it lor... they bring back for a few days, chemical wash and recharge gas, ard $250 price of $500-$800 hard to get u a 3 door fridge. low end is LG/ samsung. small 2 doors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 This fridge can last http://www.citygirlinthecountry.com/fridge.JPG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 Not into FRET. I'm designing dual -abeled Taqman probes for customers. Also hunt siRNA duplexes for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehonda Neutral Newbie December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 i am looking for those 2 doors .. further more my frig is more than 10yrs ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 same situation as mine... using LG expresscool currently. more then enuff for 2 persons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 28, 2007 Share December 28, 2007 $299 dun think have degauss button lah... But my mother inlaw house dun have any high fi system leh... strange thing is when i move the TV, the pink batch will get smaller and oso move... after on (15min) and off, everything is ok.... but the sales guy promise a one to one exchange if happen again within 3 days. ======================== If the pink area moves when u turn the TV, it almost certain there is a magnetic field in your house affecting it. U ever try taking a compass & walking around your house. Does the needle point in more then 1 direction as u move? Maybe yr house can make a movie in the Twilight Zone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 frankly, i feel that korean brands already made it with quality household appliances. look at the samsung/LG plasmas/lcds flatscreens, washing machines,phones, friges..etc all are better quality and most importantly - CHEAPER than the japan makes. imo, only those die hard oldies who keep on supporting japanese goods will still say korean product bad. Yeah, nowadays, except perhaps Mitsubishi fridges, which are comparatively more expensive, all other Japanese brands are no longer made in Japan. Because of this, I would rather get a Samsung which is still made in its home country (S Korea). Am looking for a side-by-side fridge and saw a particular Samsung model selling for $1899 in Best Denki and Courts. Enquired at Paris Silk Store and they quoted me $1620 for the same model with free delivery. I save $279 if I buy from them. Now scouting around the neighbourhood electrical shops to see if I can get it cheaper than Paris Silk Store. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched December 30, 2007 Share December 30, 2007 Bought from Ban Kim Chuan (64435298) as they can deliver this friday. Aiyah no choice lah, wifey insist to have the pana (nice design) so buy lor.... i think jap brand should be ok one.... for me NO MORE ARISTON FRIDGE....... Finally, i've bought my new fridge at COURTS - Tampines today. They r having a 5 sets promotion offer for Samsung 2 doors fridge at $799 instead of $1199. I'm the 4th person to purchase my new set & when i've paid my deposit, there was another person who was aso interested in this set & was sold off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kieran1975 1st Gear December 31, 2007 Author Share December 31, 2007 kena play out by Ban Kim Chuan , told me they can't find the fridge in their warehouse and need to wait till 7 Jan 2008. I cancelled my order from them laio and now order from ever joint $868 also 7 Jan 08. how's your samsung new fridge? Good? saw it at courts last weekend but wifey find it quite difficult to put stuff's inside so LL stick back to her choice (PANA)..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear December 31, 2007 Share December 31, 2007 check papers lah... LG/ samsung for offer fr best or HV. sure have one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...