Clutch pedal vibrations

Seanboi

Anyone know wads e cause of the above?

Installed new clutch but after that can feel vibrations at a certain point of the free play. Vibrations cfm coming from engine.

Mech insist is engine mounting. However, i dun feel much vibrations during idle.

i just changed mine 2 days back... no such problem... engaging clutch is silky smooth now

your mech must had screwed up something..

how much did u spend btw?

He told me if it's nt the engine mounting, den can remove his signboard. [sweatdrop]

Bro u tink can it be engine mounting? If pressure from clutch plate means gotta remove the whole gear box again?

Since your clutch is brand new, it couldn't be the pressure.

Engine mounting? I dunno how long you had your car but quite possible. [:/]

Bro cuz before i changed e clutch dun have ani vibrations at all. N from wad i search via internet, vibrations in the clutch pedal cld have serious consequences.

But if it's engine mounting, i m supposed to feel more vibrations during idling rite?

One possiblility is the clutch & clutch plate housing are not properly centred to the engine flywheel. The other possiblity is the flywheel surfaces is not properly clean and there are still some hardened glazed spots.

post-8-1201630549_thumb.jpg

Edited by Yeobh

Possible, if you have a front transverse mounted engine. The engine may not be sitting propely or the mounting not properly torque to spec after the clutch replacement.

very chim leh bro... btw wad do u suggest?

Shld i go buy the mounts den ask them do den if still got vibrations screw them?

Frankly, I only carried out a virtual analyse of the problem and therfore not qualified to recommend any actions.Yr mech prior to the RR ( remove and replace) job should have trouble shoot the problem and in the course of dismantling, if he had noticed any faulty mounting, should have info you and get your authorisation to purchase and replaced them.

If I were the mech, I will have taken some digital photos while trouble shooting and replacing the clutch to save me all the future problems of explanations and .......

they use a jack to support my engine. Less vibrations.

I tink when u ask them to change clutch they will just focus on the clutch unless u highlight to them other stuff.