Foldable Bicycle - Where to buy???

Chisiang

they like no responds leh unsure.gif

but anyway I managed to get 2 (1 pending confirmation) other friends from my virtual airlines forum to go with me liao wink.gif

the bicycle I still need during my plane spotting trips. smile.gif

me bo bicycle unsure.gif my stream can put bicycle in the rear once I fold down the seat. Guess I will just buy a ah peh bicycle cheap and good thumbsup.gif

I wanna get a foldable bicycle. thumbsup.gif but I saw a local website selling at $700+ shocked.gif

Anyone know if I can get at a much cheaper price? unsure.gif

Hi, you might want to try over here:

http://www.monotine.com.sg/index.html

I got my foldable bike (the omnipax 2001) for $620, & unlike other high cost bikes, this version is cheaper, sporty looking and fun to ride too.

Get the Dahon from Speed Matrix. The shop offers excellent service and they are very friendly. Most importantly, they organized rides for their customer so you end up making lotsa new friends and also getting fitter !

I bought the speed pro TT and never regret !

dahon selling 1k+ to 2k leh... $700+ already overbudget for TS liao..

Saw a shop beside inline culture in katong that sell many A-Frame portable bike. U can go take a look. Cant remember the name tho, sorry

Its called the A.bike. Beware, most A.bike sold in SG are fakes made in China. They can be bought from auction website for less than $200. The real A.bike is sold for around $400+.

Main-front-bike.gif

i saw the fake Abike at Autobaccs.. [crazy]

Aiyah, I just sold mine BRAND NEW for $100 [dead]

I wanna get a foldable bicycle. thumbsup.gif but I saw a local website selling at $700+ shocked.gif

Bro, the best foldable bike IMHO is still Strida.

Design and engineered by perfectionist, for perfectionist. [laugh]

IMHO it is the easiest to ride although it may not be the most portable. Can even ride uphill at mount faber...tried that twice liao.

Alternatively you can try CarryMe...but not easy or comfy to ride long and fast IMHO. Strida 5 rocks [thumbsup] but if on budget can try the 3.3 lor.

You can check out for more info over here http://stridasingapore.com/

Edited by Sirbrian

[reply]

You try cycling the upslope of Mt Faber sweatdrop.gif

We tried once and my fren kena leg cramp laugh.gif

Bro, that's where my cycling kakis hump our rides every Saturday.sweatdrop.gif

ha! i agree strida is easy to ride and keep aside.. i have 1 and its always in my car boot, quite convenient and i always pull it out when i run errand around my neighbourhood or at east park.. [;)]