Antenna gone again!!!

Jeffang

Change to shark fin antenna, solve all the problem.

the actual shark Fin type antenna found on the BMW actually comes with both the aerial and GPS connecting points, thus if TS want to install, he'll have to drill one more hole in his roof. Anyway, it's not cheap, cost about 300+. I have spoken to the OEM supplier during a trade show and he wanted to give me one of his sample but alas, no use, so didn't take.

There's another type found on Saab, similar to those on Volvo and Mercs but from what I know those are GSM antenna..

cannot understand at all!!!

1 short antenna cost only $10-$15 and this is 2nd time someone take it away!!!

1st time at woodland jtc carpark, now at ang mo kio!!!

why somone can buy a 40k - 70k car but wanna take away my $12 short antenna!!!

any boby know how to stop my antenna to lost again... dun tell me to put back the stock long antenna...

maybe someone know any superglue??? that can remove when need to change antenna???

sigh .. someone stole our car antenna too [furious]

@ Tampines st 11.

any boby know how to stop my antenna to lost again... dun tell me to put back the stock long antenna...

maybe someone know any superglue??? that can remove when need to change antenna???

Why car manufacturers don't switch to hidden antenna? Solve the problem once and for all. The antenna seems like eyesore to me. Pay so much for car and can't have hidden antenna [shakehead].

Regards,

shark fin very ex...

issit easy to take out? if not later someone take again then heart pain!!!

Change to shark fin antenna, solve all the problem.

[laugh] My friend's BMW shark fin also kena picak and stolen by thief. The best is still having hidden antenna.

Regards,

Hence, my lancer antenna still intact, i think because of the Voltage Generator (so call)

However my right side, both wheels caps ganna stolen, went to petrol station where got 1 stop servicing and ask for 1 pair, they are so kind give it to me.

Bro, it is called Vortex Generator not voltage... [sweatdrop]

Commonly used on airplane wings to generate waves to delay drag so aircraft can fly further and more fuel efficient. [sunny]

bro, it's probably mischief... but is your ride very fierce looking? Maybe some people jealous so they decided to play a prank on you...

but antenna so ex meh? I thought i saw at ntuc selling at $7 only?

my car is stock, only change the rim and the antenna, anyway i think they may have the same car as mine, and the short antenna look very nice on my car... and they dunno where to buy... so they take and use...

next time i may put a price tag of $12, and maybe those who wanted to take my antenna maybe will leave $$$ for me! hahahaa

perhaps hidden antennas will not have better reception than protruding ones.

323s all have window antenna, ie. on the top left corner of the rear windscreen. reception sucks. after it went kaput, i changed it to a bosch front windscreen type. much better. [;)]

Wah, then you really suay sia...

Don't need to put price tag lah, just put a note on your windows "Like my antenna? Get it at XXX for XXX"

Be optimistic lah, just think at least it's just the antenna, still can buy and replace. Lucky it's not the rims/tyres or worse the whole car! [sweatdrop]

LOL.. u say people wanna steal your $10-15 antenna?

What about those people who steal the 50cents tire caps?? dizzy.gif

lol, that one mostly Kids....

Our tyre caps fits the cap for bicycle tyres too.

I ever caught 3 kids stealing mine (Those metallic colours type) and I gave them each a black eye then I call the Police.

Police came and warned the kids.

Hence, my lancer antenna still intact, i think because of the Voltage Generator (so call)

However my right side, both wheels caps ganna stolen, went to petrol station where got 1 stop servicing and ask for 1 pair, they are so kind give it to me.

Bro, it is called Vortex Generator not voltage... [sweatdrop]

Commonly used on airplane wings to generate waves to delay drag so aircraft can fly further and more fuel efficient. [sunny]

Bwahahah....

dun feel bad....ya aint alone.....

me also kena 2X liao.... but SE good.... give me FOC when I told him abt it.....

u drive simi car?

Bopian bro. Nothing you can do about that.

Try this: Spray it to the same colour as your car. Then only people who got the same colour as your car will attempt to steal it. This will at least minimise the probability of getting stolen.

i would prefer to think that ppl who steal antennas are usually kids.

May not be other drivers but kids on bicycles! Especially tyre cabs from sports rims...chrome some more.