Engine  

Number of cylinders 4 in line

Valve mechanism 16 valves DOHC

Fuel injection system Electronic Multipoint Injection

Displacement (cc) 1297

Bore

Your comments are well taken. Thanks!

The car still have many shortcomings. I sort off overlooked them, picking only things I wanted to read. Thanks again.

u overlook alot don't you?

then again, as a china car driver, u have to. without committing suicide in frustration [laugh]

Suddenly you are so cordial, so subservient to everyone. Please don't post in such a manner. I would just think it's all faked and forced. Just be normal, if you know how.

Please except that people change. I'm not faking. [:/]

"accept"

i can still tolerate abbreviations, acronyms, contractions..

do u also pronounce depot as "dee-pot"?

debris as "dee-breze"? [laugh]

I will prove you wrong. That you will see me being humble from now on.

In the last few threads, I just lost my cool when people kept on mocking. That's all.

IRONY

people mock you because u give them reason to. nobody mocks user d_syami who also owns a china-made car [thumbsup]

if u drive a SSS which is only 1000000000000 times better than ur current ride, u will ALSO get mocked if u try to compare with cars out of its league.

u mean u haven't learnt why u got mocked ah?

but this change in attitude is nice if u can maintain it. IF [laugh]

Giving time is one thing....but the price you pay for the A1 is appalling...even my wife's opel (1.6) & my auto car (2.0) does better FC than the A1, easily 11-12...

I think the reviewer is just been nice else next time no one will lend cars to them for review....in any case as some other forumer has pointed...there are better options for that price and if i really want to buy a Chinese car i think T11 better...seen one of another forumer's T11 not too shabby for a Chinese SUV (bearable in terms of styling at least not like the retro looking 168)

if i were the reviewer, i won't stoop so low as to suck up to china car dealer so as to get a china car to review.

give me an aging jap van to review anyday [laugh]

If a 11 years old company (Chery) can produce a car that can match Jap quality, the world will shakes! The Chief Engineer of Toyota will be very very very very stress.....

but it can't.

maybe in 20 yrs time, but defnitely not now.

to say that china cars have come a long way, and fast, would be fair. but to say they are on par, is delusional [;)]

are u still with KMC? or are u selling for someone else now? [sly]

i rather no airbags and rigid proven shell than 2 china made airbags.

i have heard of a number of cases of JIPPUN/CONTI airbags failing to deploy. china airbag counts for nothing to me IMHO.

korean is the minimum imho. still lose to jap because of local DEALER stripping down the ride to position them as budget alternatives (except cerato/avante)

china cars gotta score for some ncap tests before they are even worth considering. FC and all are also important but not so critical

my fren,

left komoco liao

well, i used to feel the same way as u in the early days, in the 80s-90s, as technology was slow n backward then. but even a 4-5 star crash test car also dun mean safe. my favourite example to quote is princess diana died in a s-class with at least 8-10 airbags n i supposed was bullet-proof too? :)

so it all depends on the driver!!!

cheers

like that they forever cannot go on par.... 20 years down the road, they achieve what the Jap can achieve today.... but the Jap by then would have something "better" that is 20 years ahead of them.... [rolleyes] ..... if 20 years later the Jap did nothing... the engineer will be put in the oven........ Kena Toasted...... [sweatdrop]

If a 11 years old company (Chery) can produce a car that can match Jap quality, the world will shakes! The Chief Engineer of Toyota will be very very very very stress.....

not just Toyota... [laugh]