Fail Neutral Newbie November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Sorry to sound like a noob (well I am one actually..haha) Hope some kind soul can advise... Just collected my 2nd hand mazda 2 (the 2007 model..) last thurs. but found that there's no lights behind the letters on the gear there? (P, D, R those...) Supposed to be have lights or not lights one? lol If supposed to have but dun have...then I gotta go hammer the dealer liao? :p ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leezld 1st Gear November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Sorry to sound like a noob (well I am one actually..haha) Hope some kind soul can advise... Just collected my 2nd hand mazda 2 (the 2007 model..) last thurs. but found that there's no lights behind the letters on the gear there? (P, D, R those...) Supposed to be have lights or not lights one? lol If supposed to have but dun have...then I gotta go hammer the dealer liao? :p Hey there, There are no lights on the gear panel..its the same for all Mazda 2s.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fail Neutral Newbie November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Oh! Thankssssss :p coz my frens who drove my car was like "Hey how come no lights one?!?!" I also surprised, coz I thought all cars gear panel(finally I know what is that thing called...) got lights... sorry for being suaku, newbie driver + newbie car owner...very stressed aunty here... (you also red mazda? me also red ~) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leezld 1st Gear November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Oh! Thankssssss :p coz my frens who drove my car was like "Hey how come no lights one?!?!" I also surprised, coz I thought all cars gear panel(finally I know what is that thing called...) got lights... sorry for being suaku, newbie driver + newbie car owner...very stressed aunty here... (you also red mazda? me also red ~) Haha..its ok..I'm also a newbie driver too..and I'm discovering new things about my little Mazda everyday :) How come you call yourself aunty? haha...you can't be that old lah:P Yea..my little Mazda is red in colour..same as yours! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fail Neutral Newbie November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 30 yrs old so = aunty lor LOL hehehe *shake hand* nice to meet u :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leezld 1st Gear November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Nice to meet you too! Are you going for any mods? Haha...I got poisioned by my friend so I'm saving up for a couple of them.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fail Neutral Newbie November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Hahaha now is not the time for me to think of mods first, I think better change to better tyres and do up my brakes first. LOL these few days roads so wet, very scary!!! Aiyo dun poison me lar, I just collected car last Thurs and now ask me mod......hehehe..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Hey fellow Mazda 2 owners, Just got a burning question to ask, is there a low fuel warning indicator light in the M2? I've been searching the dash for one and I can't seem to find it..I don't dare to drive until all my fuel runs to figure out whether there really is one :P.. IIRC, when the "E" starts blinking, there's still 10l of petrol in the tank. So don't need to panic when the last bar starts to blink. You should be able to travel at least 500km before you hit the kiosk. I calculated before, each bar represents about 4.5l of petrol or about 60km. (my fc was about 13-13.5 last time) The furthest i have travelled before refueling was 535km and i pumped 38.81l (full tank is 42l IIRC) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leezld 1st Gear November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 IIRC, when the "E" starts blinking, there's still 10l of petrol in the tank. So don't need to panic when the last bar starts to blink. You should be able to travel at least 500km before you hit the kiosk. I calculated before, each bar represents about 4.5l of petrol or about 60km. (my fc was about 13-13.5 last time) The furthest i have travelled before refueling was 535km and i pumped 38.81l (full tank is 42l IIRC) Oh icic..thanks bro!.. Its still scary when you see the E start blinking though :P By the way, when you mention the 'E starts blinking', are you referring to when the E starts blinking with the last bar or when the E starts blinking without any bar present? I've seen both of this before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leezld 1st Gear November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Hahaha now is not the time for me to think of mods first, I think better change to better tyres and do up my brakes first. LOL these few days roads so wet, very scary!!! Aiyo dun poison me lar, I just collected car last Thurs and now ask me mod......hehehe..... Haha...its a Mazda thing lah :P must make the car look as sporty as possible I'm going to change up my tyres soon too...probably going to get a set of Falkens...how do you intend to do up your brakes?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda2gal 5th Gear November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Hi there, My car is abt 4.5 yrs old and the needle on the fuel gauge is not reflecting the oil level correctly. I wonder if anyone encountered this problem? Last fri, the needle on fuel gauge was halfway between 3/4 and 1/2 tank, which I thought should be correct, based on the mileage travelled since the last time I topped up. I needed to travel to JB, so I went to fuel up a bit, to slightly more than 3/4, but the needle didn't move at all after I pumped in 8 litres. Based on past experiences, the needle sometimes move up after I drive for some time, so I continued my journey from Changi towards Woodlands. However when I reached Sengkang, the needle was still way below the 3/4 mark, although it had rose very very slightly, so I went to pump another 8 litres, again the needle didn't move. I had no choice but to drive through the customs with the needle slightly below the 3/4 mark (as it had again risen slightly along the way). The needle only moved up to 3/4 mark after I drove for abt 40km. I went to top up full tank, this time, the needle on the fuel gauge didn't move at all. From the time I top up full tank till now, I had driven 100km, the needle is still at 3/4, no change at all. What could be the problem? Will be sending my car for service very soon, would like to hear what could possibly be the problem. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fail Neutral Newbie December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 hahaha...u "vainpot" :p I tot the car by default already look quite sporty hehehe...or maybe aunty's taste different lar, I dunno? Errr actually I dun have any concrete plans on the brakes part yet, just that 2 of my frens who drove my car said my brakes abit errr I dunno how to say...but then again that 2 fellas drive continental cars haha maybe their expectations too high? So far I feel it's still acceptable for me though, but probably need more advice from my other frens...as I said, newbie car owner here, so super dependent on fren's feedback... Probably do the tyres first in late Dec (Got fren say sponsor me tyres wor...if he gives me not so good tyres, maybe I top up and get better ones) Talking about tyres, what is good for rainy weather? I'm totally freaked out by the wet floors recently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 U can visit - www.demioclub.com for more info ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Hi there, My car is abt 4.5 yrs old and the needle on the fuel gauge is not reflecting the oil level correctly. I wonder if anyone encountered this problem? Last fri, the needle on fuel gauge was halfway between 3/4 and 1/2 tank, which I thought should be correct, based on the mileage travelled since the last time I topped up. I needed to travel to JB, so I went to fuel up a bit, to slightly more than 3/4, but the needle didn't move at all after I pumped in 8 litres. Based on past experiences, the needle sometimes move up after I drive for some time, so I continued my journey from Changi towards Woodlands. However when I reached Sengkang, the needle was still way below the 3/4 mark, although it had rose very very slightly, so I went to pump another 8 litres, again the needle didn't move. I had no choice but to drive through the customs with the needle slightly below the 3/4 mark (as it had again risen slightly along the way). The needle only moved up to 3/4 mark after I drove for abt 40km. I went to top up full tank, this time, the needle on the fuel gauge didn't move at all. From the time I top up full tank till now, I had driven 100km, the needle is still at 3/4, no change at all. What could be the problem? Will be sending my car for service very soon, would like to hear what could possibly be the problem. Thanks Maybe fuel tank filter need to change Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Haha...its a Mazda thing lah :P must make the car look as sporty as possible I'm going to change up my tyres soon too...probably going to get a set of Falkens...how do you intend to do up your brakes?? For brakes ... Change Autoexe Brake Pad , AP 6 slotted Disc rotor , SSBH and a gd set of tyres ..... Seriously i will stay away Falkens .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fail Neutral Newbie December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 What brand of tyres is good for wet weather and good for this car? sorry for my ignorance :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 There are few tyres I find it not bad like S-Drive , T1R or Re001 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...