17th March: Pump prices going to increase at 1.30pm

Friendstar

trust me. . . they are not blind . . . think if now one company no increase and in fact reduce by 4 cents the business for them sure good as most car will got pump there thus extra customers sure more then compensate for the lower pump price . . . sigh . . . but where is such a company . . .

Let's not talk abt CASE as so far, they can't do anything. How abt gahment?? No one voice out for us? [hur]

the head of oil company in singapore no brain one ah?

just dun increase the price then everyone will flock to the station one mah..

cant they just undercut one another? lousy business minds.

Yes it has. No more 95 or 98 for me liao....

Luckily i found shell 92 near my workplace.

Is there really nothing we can do?

bro

i've thought of everything.

nothing we can do

heard that the whole cartel has upped the price as of now.

It's true. Barely 2 weeks after a 4 cent increase, pump prices rise again! As of 4 pm on 17 March 2008, we can confirm that all 4 petrol brands have increased pump prices for petrol by 4 cents and pump prices for diesel by 5 cents in the following order:

Shell - 9 am, 17 March 08

Caltex - 11 am, 17 March 08

ExxonMobil - 2 pm, 17 March 08

SPC - 3pm, 17 March 08

Click on petrolwatch.com.sg hyperlink below for more details:

http://www.petrolwatch.com.sg/news/view/191

trust me. . . they are not blind . . . think if now one company no increase and in fact reduce by 4 cents the business for them sure good as most car will got pump there thus extra customers sure more then compensate for the lower pump price . . . sigh . . . but where is such a company . . .

Let's not talk abt CASE as so far, they can't do anything. How abt gahment?? No one voice out for us? [hur]

Some people DID try. CSJ & gang. But guess what? Their voices were suppressed. What a wonderful government we have. [sly]

Moral of the story? Try to get out of SG if possible. It's now officially The Land Of The Elites. Mere peasants like us will not live for much longer here. "FamiLee", thank you. [rifle]

Why would any petrol co want to do that. raise the price people will still have to buy.

wat you said is true!

BUT if i'm so rich to run a petrol company, i would definitely lower my price or keep at the same price.. i'm sure all drivers will start pumping my petrol and i earn $0.40 lesser for each litre but i will eventually earn more..

and the other companies will really get stuck with their petrol for 3mths..

do you guys, car owners, felt so helpless when you wanna kpkb BUT cant be heard?

what to do? ask the 66% to wake up their ideas..

If i am not wrong - the price increase is 10 cents, this time.! shakehead.gif

think we seriously hope u are wrong . . .

i tot garment shd cut petrol tax to reduce Jbee traffic ... esp. those who drive over to pump tiger petrol ?

heard that the whole cartel has upped the price as of now.

It's true. Barely 2 weeks after a 4 cent increase, pump prices rise again! As of 4 pm on 17 March 2008, we can confirm that all 4 petrol brands have increased pump prices for petrol by 4 cents and pump prices for diesel by 5 cents in the following order:

Shell - 9 am, 17 March 08

Caltex - 11 am, 17 March 08

ExxonMobil - 2 pm, 17 March 08

SPC - 3pm, 17 March 08

Click on petrolwatch.com.sg hyperlink below for more details:

http://www.petrolwatch.com.sg/news/view/191

knn, they pa kar hoe hoe liao, the timing so swee swee, 1 or 2 hours difference, so this is not CARTEL, then what is?? [shakehead]