Question on spark plug thread

Venco25

I am keen to get a set of Colourtune & I have been asked to confirm my spark plug size. There is a note that says :

"Note : Both 14mm/12mm and 14mm/10mm Spark Plug Tread Adaptor Kits are available as optional items. Pl email for price and stock status."

How do I know what size I need? BTW, the product description is a "14mm Colourtune kit" Thanks for any advice!

The product comes in three sizes namely - 14 , 12 & 10mm. The size refers to the spark plug size.For some mechanics or DIY tuners, they will purchase the std 14mm and buy adaptors ( 12mm & 10mm) so that they can tune wide range of vehicles, motorcycles, small engine, ATV and even small marine engines.

Tks for the reply. And what is the tuning plug u guys r toking abt? I wanted to buy Denso Iridium but I duno what size also. Duno if the plug cable can fit anot also.

1. thread size: is the diameter of the spark plug thread (thickness). what bro showed here is the reach (depth).

2. there are many opposing views on Iridium/Platinum spark plugs. But I changed from Iridiums to copper and there's no loss of power. In fact for less than $2 each, the copper spark plugs do the same job. and you can get 7-8 sets of copper plugs for the price one set of Iridium. meaning: you can get fresh set of plugs every time you change oil! fresh spark plugs give you more performance gains.

So how's your ride after our "early" DIY session? [;)]

Hope all your problems are resolved!

Cheers!

Wah u go hm straight away online or u nv off com? I hvn slp leh haha very gd tks to David, u n "V" Killer haha. FC remain almost the same but throttle feels so much more responsive! [thumbsup] Looking forward to the nxt HKS (Hougang Kopi Session).

tooo bad i too steam liao... if not got join u all liao.... woke up at 5plus just now... now still steam....[laugh]

i guess i miss quite something..