Ninafrost 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 (edited) Hey All, Well, i've got my perfectly good sunday ruined. Was queueing up at the sim lim car park (the one coming from the direction of rochor road. As usual the queue was dastardly long. But soon enuf i got to the position of where the road is flat before it slopes upwards to enter the building. Being lazy me, i waited for the car in front to go DOWN the slope into the building first before i move forward as i didn't want to get stuck on the slope. So there was a gap between me and the other car in front. Suddenly in flash, this red plate yellow hyundai getz, with showy racing dials and window wound down with arm dangling out(why must they always wind down window when there is aircon???) zipped into my path. Sounded horn and flashed my lights for a good minute before he turned back to me. Asked me wat i want. CAn see it's those young sunglass dudes with big muscles and his guyfren in the car. Told him, "HEY YOU"RE CUTTING THE QUEUE!". He says well the queue is so long, there's no place for him to queue. Told him it's not my problem. Then he asked me SO WAT YOU WANT? TOld him Reverse out la! It's my queue! He says nonono I'm not gonna do that. WHat?!?!?!? Too bad he's in front of me so can't do much. And he's so muscular and big , so haiz cannot fight....girls always lose. Secretly wished it was my old car...then can bump his fancy bumpers off chialat chialat and run off. well so he's in front of me throughout the journey into the car park. So irritating... This idiot stole my queue and he's in front of me and i can't do anything. Then he found a lot so i went my way, his fren got off the car and keep staring at my car. Wat is he staring at!? I stared back at him. BEcause my trip was short. I got back to my car soon after, still felt a bit sore and since his car is still there, so left him a parting gift. See attached. The pic was poorly taken...sorry sorry. But the words on the A3 size poster says "I AM A PARKING IDIOT!!!" Nina Edited March 31, 2008 by Ninafrost ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 I'm sure if that muscle man cut into the lane of any of the bros here, they will have many creative ways to tekan his ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Er...did he anyhow park? Praking idiot? Maybe more appropriate "I am a Idiot Queue Jumper" Maybe next time you should get a permament marker and write your message on his windscreen/bonnet instead of a piece of paper. What one lack in muscles in fighting, one should make up in other ways that hurt the other party to the bone!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Give him some michelangelo graffiti on his car la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noluck Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Seriously, I have my doubts about lady drivers but taking advantage of a lady is very wrong here. If the story is true, sorry but it is just your side of the story we are hearing. I think this guy (muscular or not) should at least wave or ask to cut infront of you because he has low-IQ to the concept of queuing. This Getz driver has a total lack of proper up-bringing. You should send this to the traffic police and inform them of inconsiderate driving, the police would require you to be the witness should there be a need. Tel : 65470000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 maybe should be failure to form up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninafrost 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Author Share March 31, 2008 Write on his car!? Cannot leh! Consider vandalism liao le! Nina Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninafrost 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Author Share March 31, 2008 Well, I do admit if i wasn't lazy to do a bumper to bumper queue he wun have the chance to cut in. I 'll dare so though, if he has the guts to challenge wat i said, he can come to confront me face to face. Nina Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Mischief Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Wad a gentleman. Its ok la. Dun bring urself down to his pethatic level. Not worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 [reply] ....with showy racing dials and window wound down with arm dangling out(why must they always wind down window when there is aircon???) zipped into.... Reason: add 5 bhp to his engine when air-con is off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 i have same experience b4 last yr at Tampines Mall was Q-ing up and the Q was also very long . . . then a lorry came to my side and the pax wave at me for them to cut Q as they going to the unloading bay . . . i gave way since he going to unloading bay and I to car-park . . . so no issue . . . then this idiot MPV came and wanted to cut Q . . . damn bloody idiot. . . i horned at him . . .guess what he did . . .from his side mirror I saw the driver and uncle in his forties wearing glasses raising his hand in a gesture which i interpret as 'Wat'!!! . . . %^$%^% i horned at him again . . . but he bocha and just bull his way in . . . $%^$&^$% spoilt my day as well . . . sad to say i also saw his young kids sitting behind . . . such father is a good example for his kids . . . hopefully his kids no need the judge to help him teach them . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninafrost 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Author Share March 31, 2008 Seriously, I have my doubts about lady drivers but taking advantage of a lady is very wrong here. If the story is true, sorry but it is just your side of the story we are hearing. I think this guy (muscular or not) should at least wave or ask to cut infront of you because he has low-IQ to the concept of queuing. This Getz driver has a total lack of proper up-bringing. You should send this to the traffic police and inform them of inconsiderate driving, the police would require you to be the witness should there be a need. Tel : 65470000. Actually noluck, i read your message again and i like to correct this. CUTTING QUEUE IS JUST WRONG! regardless of the gender of the person behind you. The only reason why i can't really fight(literally) with him is it happens that because i'm a girl and i'm driving a new car. If it's my lau pok car, i'll give him a good run for his money. My guy frens says if they were to fight, they'll let him punch them then they'll sue him. Manz, if i were punched i'll land in a comatose for weeks in A&E.... Anyways how to report this? I dun think our TP will care lor... Nina Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninafrost 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Author Share March 31, 2008 What kinda message is he giving his kids! Wah lauz! Nina Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 just let it be. if yours is a new car and you refuse to close the gap or refuse to "pretend to ram" into him and cause him distress, he has succeeded in causing you distress. and as he is no happily flexing his muscles to all the other women, here is one poor woman getting angry over her inability to take direct action there and then. i say live with it. since u decided you could not do anything then, there is even less you can do now. i tell you a little secret. next time, when you are willing to allow your car to be damaged abit, try to ram the back of his car at a 45 degree angle. it will cause his car to to spin (how much spin depends on your speed) to the left or right. do this when he is searching for a parking lot moving and he will lose control and hit into another car. then with the minimal damage you have, just claim out loudly that he lost control of his car and you could not brake in time. yes, he might claim your insurance for hitting his rear but i assure you that when he spun out of control due to your 45 degree knock at his rear, he will whack into at least 2-3 cars or even more parked by the side. let those 2,3,4 or even more cars claim from him. with those nice muscles, he can really consider selling his few orifices to make the amount to pay up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 bro, if u already decided to lan lan bo pian let him thru as u did not want to hurt your ride or injure his children, forget it. but if u feel you cannot take it, he come in 45 degree, u also can ram into him. in this instance, the driver seat is nearer to you. u ram into him and make him go hospital lor. take photos after than to show that you are forming up and he suddenly cut into your lane due to his vehicle in the 45 degree angle. u say you kan cheong step accelerator wrongly instead of brake. its a car only. metal only. teach this joker a lesson see him in hospital and still claim from him, not shiok meh? why in the hell did you even brake and reason with him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuka Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 (edited) Getz Driver Edited March 31, 2008 by Stuka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Er...did he anyhow park? Praking idiot? Maybe more appropriate "I am a Idiot Queue Jumper" Maybe next time you should get a permament marker and write your message on his windscreen/bonnet instead of a piece of paper. What one lack in muscles in fighting, one should make up in other ways that hurt the other party to the bone!! Thats y there is a chinese saying...rather offend "small person" than offend women. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...