Courtesy car

Clemenzo

Thanks bro. After some clarifications, PI mentioned that it is not a rental car. Its actually a owner trade-in car and it does not have insurance coverage. Now I am still thinking whether to take it up as the insurance coverage is quite high.

Sorry, but I had courtesy cars b4, none require me to pay insurance. none the less, since they are late to deliver your car as promised in papers, they are obliged to provide you with other means of transportation, therefore the courtesy car....

its like he got your jacket dirty and offered to wash it for u, meantime, while u are freezing out there, he kindly offered his jacket to you, but u have to pay partial rental for it....not very courteous...

Thanks Bro. I agree with you on the term for courtesy car. But I dun think i have any choice now but to reject his offer for courtesy car. My contract only state to provide a car but did not indicate rental car.

Oic. That could be a little complicated as without insurance coverage, it cannot be diriven on the road.

By right he should provide you with a car ready for use, and not to ask you do this and that!

Thats rite, i was oso given a courtesy car which was a customer trade in car to drive for a week due to the delay of my new ride. No forms or money was involved, just pop over, took the keys n drove off.. only pay for petrol. [rolleyes]

loaning u a car, thats courtesy... but giving u petrol, some parking coupons and some value in cash card is called excellent after-sales service support. None I know have reached that level...

I remembered I used to distribute video cards to retailers. One day, one of the customer called to explain that his VGA not working. I took his details and sent a manager down to his place to replace the faulty card on the same day and understand the problem... turns out his warranty is over liao and inside got tons of cockroach eggs and webs, but still a new VGA card was replaced for him at no charge. All free with driver installation and performance tunning, done at his place after office hours in Sengkang (then was very very ulu)...

"after sales service , i very good ar" so every business can say that... tsk tsk.shakehead.gif when got problem, customer share the crap....shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

bro,like to share which PI u go to? so the nxt time if any bros here get the car from the same PI u went to, at least can suan them jia lat jiat if they say their services is the best or whatever

sigh...this is a lesson learnt. Next time, I will want them to state clearly in plain English that a car will be provided FOC without any additional charges blah blah....

Now is not advisable to disclose as I'm still waiting for my ride and at their mercy. You can PM me lah.

I still remember they said they have good service becos they will provide courtesy car unlike other PI. Was not experience at that time to put that in the Sale Agreement.

When I was given the courtesy car with less than 4K km on the odometer, I took better care of it than my own! Also gave it the weekly wash! Never redline it! When they are good, we must be kind too! [thumbsup]