Peasant upset with FAQ again

Apollo

'Why not do all the repairs at the same time?'

Letter from Mickey Chiang

I thank the Director of the Hawkers Department (National Environment Agency) for his reply, "Adam Road food centre is open again" (April 4) to my letter "Why weren't hawker centre closures better planned?" (March 21).

Unfortunately, the reply did not answer my queries, namely: Why were two popular hawker centres close to each other closed simultaneously; and why was the Farrer Road wet market also closed, making it inconvenient for already hawker-food-deprived residents to cook meals at home?

The reply talked at length about the Hawker Centre Upgrading Programme (HUP) and HUP working committees for various districts. What is needed is the assurance that there will better co-ordination in the future between adjacent HUP working committees, so that simultaneous closures of nearby food centres and wet markets do not recur.

It is also disturbing to read that the Farrer Road Hawker Centre, which was renovated only two years ago, needed further upgrading because during that renovation "only some repainting and minor repair works" were done, and yet the closure of the Adam Road Food Centre was for precisely the same kind of repairs.

Does this mean that in two years' time, the Adam Road Food Centre will again be closed, for major renovations?

Would that not cause double hardship to the hawkers and residents relying on the food centre? Why not do all the repairs and renovations at the same time, this way, it helps save public funds while minimising hardship to those affected?

http://www.todayonline.com/articles/247343.asp

solution: another FAQ to answer him! cheers.giftooth.gifbiglaugh.gif

mebbe the district 9 peasants comprain too much abt polis condon off area last month so they now kena retribution. comprain = u kena.

How to reply this kind of striaght forward question. Still corner him to the corner.

I doubt he will reply again. [laugh][laugh] Damn malu to be told "You missed my point completely, I am not interested in your long-winded explanation of HUP"

There will be a reply...but from a different person coz the idiot who replied has already been sent packing whe moment this article is out [laugh][laugh]

fark..i wonder why our garment like to come out with brainless textbook answer to questions ah?

is it because all the smart ones are in private sector liao?

civil service only the top echelon scholars are smart, the rest are just plain dumb and stupid? [hur]

answer to the point lah dey!!!

Edited by Shull

They are still finding a neutral answer to this very straight forward question... I can suggest an answer for them...

"It's our fark up, I'm sorry..."...

dey..dont forget, garment nv say sorry one..

should read

"It's a honest mistake, let's move on.."...

Sorry... but "SORRY" is not in their SOP guidelines.

In fact... in their email system... "SORRY" becomes auto translated to "#####"

So you have to suggest another answer for them.

Haven't seen her leh... Not too sure of the market... Will let you know again...

Hopefully it's another OL day...

she quite good deh.... come work late and go home early.... what the company doing? got vacancy?

They are still finding a neutral answer to this very straight forward question... I can suggest an answer for them...

"I'm sorry" does not appear in their dictionary..forgotten? laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

They might repeat Ali's complacency statement again.