Weekoh Neutral Newbie November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 (edited) Hello, I'm getting a new ride & is going to trade in my starlet to the dealer. Anyone wants anything in the pictures? :) E-mail @ [email protected] or sms 96585431 Edited November 14, 2009 by Weekoh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 i've got several things in mind..ur handbrake is it effective? might need to swoop the handbrake cable cuz mine CMI. ur seat belts can lock when pulled hard? and lastly..ur battery how old already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weekoh Neutral Newbie November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 i've got several things in mind..ur handbrake is it effective? might need to swoop the handbrake cable cuz mine CMI. ur seat belts can lock when pulled hard? and lastly..ur battery how old already? Haha. Handbrake must pull high to be effective. Usable on a slope lar. Seat belt I had changed before & it can lock when pulled. Battery recently changed less then half a year ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 hmm...bro can exchange or not? mine is pull high also cannot jalan on steep slope. labour i pay :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezouk Clutched November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 emm which model your speedo for ah? looks nice lei in white , good for my ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 Can the wiper arms of EP80 fit EP70? If yes, I'm interested in the wiper arms...subject to Bro Weekoh's approval of course Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 Heya am interested in the speedo!! Opps Dezouk got first bite I guess but lemme know how much u want for it. Also u got any rear seat belts? Mine don't hv thought good to put some in. Also any power windows? Wldn't mind to swap the top cover of your engine, like the colour of the 12 valve :) Lemme know yeah? Wat engine u got under that btw? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weekoh Neutral Newbie November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 Can the wiper arms of EP80 fit EP70? If yes, I'm interested in the wiper arms...subject to Bro Weekoh's approval of course The wiper doesn't work so well & it's some screw on type that does not work with wipers bought from petrol station. haha. you sure you want that? :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weekoh Neutral Newbie November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 Heya am interested in the speedo!! Opps Dezouk got first bite I guess but lemme know how much u want for it. Also u got any rear seat belts? Mine don't hv thought good to put some in. Also any power windows? Wldn't mind to swap the top cover of your engine, like the colour of the 12 valve :) Lemme know yeah? Wat engine u got under that btw? No rear seat belt, no power window. Would love to have those too. I got the stock 999cc engine. The engine cover can be swapped? About the speedo, Dezouk is wondering whether it will fit his EP82.. I'll let you know more about it when we have the answer... :) Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niltrams 3rd Gear November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 I believe EP82 has a different set of wiring for the speedo as compared to EP80 ;) Need provisions for the Lo-Hi Boost also. Redline also higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezouk Clutched November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 yeah i found out liao , its for ep 80 la, well damien go ahead and grab it la , its nice! maybe jus trade your current one with his lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 The wiper doesn't work so well & it's some screw on type that does not work with wipers bought from petrol station. haha. you sure you want that? :P I wouldn't mind trying it out...maybe we could meet up for a short while to take a look? Will PM you more details Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 i think i'll only want ur battery and front seat belts..pls pm me to discuss the price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 yeah i found out liao , its for ep 80 la, well damien go ahead and grab it la , its nice! maybe jus trade your current one with his lor for u.. u need the TRD one lah bro. keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 tks dezouk :) tho i wld much rather hv hi -low boost n a higher red line any day i will settle for a swell white speedo heh heh. Wee koh lemme know if u ok w my proposal? Tks man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 actually tat hi/lo boost and higher redline thingy has got no use to ur ep80 at all. hence i dun see the need to spend money getting tat unless u're ep82. anyway, ur ep80 can redline higher then u think. hehe. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niltrams 3rd Gear November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 I think he meant he wants REAL lo/hi BOOST, and REAL higher redline. FYI my carby redlines at 7500rpm, but fr 6000-7500 almost like no discernible torque haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 15, 2009 Share November 15, 2009 if u got high cams i think tats very useful. i usually only redline at 7k when i'm crazy cuz i dun find much torque after the 7k mark. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...