Will you allow to claim?

Ah_tee

last nite was going round and round marina square carpark, at one portion, cars were jus rolling 5-10kmh, i was turning my head left n right looking for a lot in the branching carpark

didnt see car infront have stopped. slight bump into the car infront.

usual sop go down inspect damage exchange particulars, no damage to my car, her car, got 3 hairline scratch, fingernail length, hardly noticeable. when i say fingernail . i mean jus the edge something like u press ur nail into a styrofoam box, but the only thing is hers got no depression, jus a slight short hairline mark

my car front number plate is quite thick, and i hit on the front, which means only my front number plate would have contact her bumper, the 3 scratches is spread all over her bumper including the sides.

she claim all were caused by me, i said, u look at mine car, only my number plate would have contact your bumper, i accept liability for the centre sratch but the side ones ?

all 3 scratch were similar, infact they were so negligible her bumper still appear shiny n perfect on my camera.

i dun want to argue whose fault, i bang her, my liability, she say her dad will call me later, later in the nite, her dad called, hokkien loud and aggressive type, ask me how i want to settle, i said, i dun want to argue wif u, u get a quote to repsray the whole bumper , i will settle, theirs is new car SJD hyundai avante, so i presume they be going back to AD.

he called me this morning, say he want 200plus, n say he be only spraying that section, but he scared 2 -tone, maybe he want spray whole bumper, which will cost more.

cannot be from AD cos today is sunday, i suspect hes tryiun to pull a fast one from me,

even from outside spray shop, spraying that section at 200plus is rocket high, spray whole thing might even be sub-100

the other time a lorry scratch my front bumper i went back AD spray whole thing only 120 leh, sommore mine is super deept scratch until paint peel off

hers is a hairline sractch of fingernail length n thickness n not even a dent, i wont even repsray if i m her cos u wont see it unless u squat down n see wif a torch.

i dun even know if insurance might take it up, cos its jus a like a everyday scratch

will u do ? give him kopi $ ask him close case ?

or let insurance settle ? i going to call komoco n ask for a quotation 2molo.

Edited by Ah_tee

if settle privately make sure u ask him to sign on the agreement, if not after taking money he still claim against u.....

call up a few workshops and ask for quote for spraying whole bumper and shortlist one. then ask that car owner to meet you at that workshop for spraying. once done PAY $$$ TO THE WORKSHOP DIRECTLY. don't give to the car owner.

$200 is cheap.. better settle it now, otherwise when he go AD tomolo... prepare to pay for a whole new bumper instead..

yeah.... 200 only can go HC two times.... but paying a brandnew bumper may cost 20 times of HC visiting [nod]

Good idea.. but must make sure that the workshop also is reputable. Dun spray liao, the fella buay song, spray one more time... [dizzy]

last nite was going round and round marina square carpark, at one portion, cars were jus rolling 5-10kmh, i was turning my head left n right looking for a lot in the branching carpark

didnt see car infront have stopped. slight bump into the car infront.

usual sop go down inspect damage exchange particulars, no damage to my car, her car, got 3 hairline scratch, fingernail length, hardly noticeable. when i say fingernail . i mean jus the edge something like u press ur nail into a styrofoam box, but the only thing is hers got no depression, jus a slight short hairline mark

my car front number plate is quite thick, and i hit on the front, which means only my front number plate would have contact her bumper, the 3 scratches is spread all over her bumper including the sides.

she claim all were caused by me, i said, u look at mine car, only my number plate would have contact your bumper, i accept liability for the centre sratch but the side ones ?

all 3 scratch were similar, infact they were so negligible her bumper still appear shiny n perfect on my camera.

i dun want to argue whose fault, i bang her, my liability, she say her dad will call me later, later in the nite, her dad called, hokkien loud and aggressive type, ask me how i want to settle, i said, i dun want to argue wif u, u get a quote to repsray the whole bumper , i will settle, theirs is new car SJD hyundai avante, so i presume they be going back to AD.

he called me this morning, say he want 200plus, n say he be only spraying that section, but he scared 2 -tone, maybe he want spray whole bumper, which will cost more.

cannot be from AD cos today is sunday, i suspect hes tryiun to pull a fast one from me,

even from outside spray shop, spraying that section at 200plus is rocket high, spray whole thing might even be sub-100

the other time a lorry scratch my front bumper i went back AD spray whole thing only 120 leh, sommore mine is super deept scratch until paint peel off

hers is a hairline sractch of fingernail length n thickness n not even a dent, i wont even repsray if i m her cos u wont see it unless u squat down n see wif a torch.

i dun even know if insurance might take it up, cos its jus a like a everyday scratch

will u do ? give him kopi $ ask him close case ?

or let insurance settle ? i going to call komoco n ask for a quotation 2molo.

may i know which AD only charged $120 for spraying of bumper? if he demand $200 think is cheap cos when he go back komoco the price will be x3. AD knife is sharp u know.

like all bros advised.....pay n move on.

do not claim insurance for such tic-tac....it wil haunt u every time u do renewal. i kena before as well....communication break down w the other party n we let insurance handle. the repairs wld hv cost us less than $300...but becos tat time TL....in the end i lost my 10% NCD.....and u wil cont to lose it every yr renewal...n it also affects e premium quotation... mad.gif

Better don't let insurance settle this type of small matter, the amount maybe lower than the access that u need to pay.

I remember when my car was less than a year old (3 yrs back), the front right corner of the bumper was being scratched by someone in the carpark that not able to catch the culprit, I paid for about $100 just to re-spray a very small section of the bumper, it was done by a workshop in Eunos, though the job was quite satisfactory done, but still have 2 tone when close look.

yeah.... 200 only can go HC two times.... but paying a brandnew bumper may cost 20 times of HC visiting [nod]

eh.. what is HC?

Outside workshop will charge around $120 to spray the whole bumper, be it deep scratches or not.

Usually workshop don't spray only that patch, the colour differences will be obvious.

His demand on $200 is unreasonable as well, i suggest either you get your workshop to spray the whole bumper or go to neither you nor his workshop will be fair for either of you.