Any experience with Trade Assist?

Lorrliew

Frankly speaking, if im buyer, not intend to get from them. cause very trouble some, hard to neg the price.

Not much diff. deal with dealer. They also need to arrange the car for viewing sometime. Sian

Isn't dealers are hard to negotiate as well, my little expereince with dealers are that are only willing to give $500 discount or so; and later tell you you need to pay $500 for admin charges!

My experience was the same, they were very put-offish, as if they don't care much for your business. Ai lai mai sua. I was initially very interested in the car selling under them, after that 1 visit, I totally took it off my list, even after the price went down (lower than what I offered at first!). Why should I let them earn in return for a lousy buying experience?

Like that no diff with car dealers leh!

yea i nvr had good experience with dealers. my dad kenna [knife] manytimes by em liao.

if next time im gonna get a second hand i would rather buy from owners emselves. unless if the car the dealer is selling the price damn good lor. but its damn rare lah. all dealers are bloodsuckers.

dealers are bloodsuckers but buyers are no angels too. imagine when i get a call from buyer (according to him and i checked his mobile number, did not show up in any dealer ads), he offered me 2.5k below my asking price.

told him dealer already offer this price, he marked up 500 and said, so now he is higher, sell to him?

hello?? for 500 more, i rather sell to dealer because less hassle.

if he were to buy it from dealer, he probably had to pay 2.5k above my asking price (cos i agak agak know the price liao, so i peg it to in between dealer buy in and sell price).

Haha, very true... some direct buyers r no angels.

I got the same experience from buyers offer.

Sometimes, I really wonder if these so call direct buyers r actually dealers...coz the price they offer for our rides r what dealers r offering me!

Agree - call them to arrange to view a car but they keep changing the appt date/time until the 4th time, I give up. I was prepared to offer about $1K off advertised price but after 2 weeks, notice the car price was lowered by about $2k ...

I pity the owner of car ... [shakehead]

Any further feed back as a buyer?

There are so many success seller testimonies on the website...there should be an equal number of buyers right?

Unless all are dealers themselves... [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Vratenza

Staff I dealt with previously when looking for a car was rather cold with a "take it or leave it" attitude, perhaps because they don't own the car and don't feel as much pressure to make the sale. If indeed the seller has to pay to park the car at Trade Assist, then that may be part of the reason they don't mind not closing deals fast. Related to that is their willingness to negotiate on the price. Eventually didn't buy car from them.

i had the same feeling when i called them....really "boh chup"...

If the car is not the only version I want in the market at this time, I will not even bother to go further from the phone call...

How to negotiate the price when we cannot speak directly to the owner??? we can;t possibly buy the car at the asking price right?

Yah, 3 to 4 yrs ago, i had sold a car thru them. That time their service is [thumbsup], at least got no complain.

But for now, i had no comments....

Did anyone else see the new portal that was advertised in Torque?

I went and looked at the videos - damn shiok man. The one of the commedian talking about drunk driving I laughed my arse off

i ever use trade assist, i trade my altis to camry and they value my car 2k below market price, so i agreed and let the salesman handle everything. just need to top up and everything is done.