Vratenza Supersonic February 6, 2010 Share February 6, 2010 i ever use trade assist, i trade my altis to camry and they value my car 2k below market price, so i agreed and let the salesman handle everything. just need to top up and everything is done. 2K below market price you still sell? What market price do you mean? Market price for brand new car or 2nd hand car of same model and age? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 6, 2010 Share February 6, 2010 it is beginning to feel like the number of Happy Sellers >> Happy Buyers (or non at all?)....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snaem85 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 how about let them settle the documentation only if u already have a buyer, as stated in their scheme C. just pay 250. seems a feasible idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 how about let them settle the documentation only if u already have a buyer, as stated in their scheme C. just pay 250. seems a feasible idea? eh.. what document that cost $250 to do? buyer pay, seller full settle with bank, go LTA transfer.. but if one want to save the hassle of going so many place, then let people earn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EK0405 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2010 Share July 17, 2010 I tried them before. They will press yr price down very low, reason being if they dont sell yr car, they earn nothing. Therefore they have no motivation to sell yr car at high price. Also u need to sign 6 weeks contract with them, u cannot sell the car yrself. I kinda agree, they don't have much motivation to sell the cars. I was looking for honda jazz recently, come across this jazz from trade asist. Called up and spoken to one of the sales person. Was alarmed when the the sales person told me about an agreement fee of $700, so my fisrt response was, "why so expensive?!" The sales person responded back to me, "we don't charger, how we earn." I was not affected by the figures but more on the way the sales person responded to me. They kinda ai mai ai mai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 yup. i am one of the buyer...not very happy with them either... i call them on monday to arrange for a viewing on sat...they nv call me back.. then on sun, i was looking ard ubi and saw the car that i want to view! after i cfm the purchase, they told me have to add 300 if not taking loan from them..then another 300 if im not taking insurance from them and that's on top of 700 bucks that they are charging me!!! the price offered was low...but after all the fees added..i think the deal is average only.. i pity the seller..i cld have given her a better deal..and in cash.... i wil not engage them again. i rather go direct.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jfamily Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 yup. i am one of the buyer...not very happy with them either... i call them on monday to arrange for a viewing on sat...they nv call me back.. then on sun, i was looking ard ubi and saw the car that i want to view! after i cfm the purchase, they told me have to add 300 if not taking loan from them..then another 300 if im not taking insurance from them and that's on top of 700 bucks that they are charging me!!! the price offered was low...but after all the fees added..i think the deal is average only.. i pity the seller..i cld have given her a better deal..and in cash.... i wil not engage them again. i rather go direct.... Ya bro, u r right, so what if they can sell cheap. Alot of hidden charges and viewing also must wait for their call to arrange Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peiwen82 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 tried trade assist before... they talked like i owe them lots of money.... their attitude is take it or leave it.... we dun give a damn.... say call me back.. never call back before... in the end bought from dealer.. admin fee lower... no insurance surcharge... somemore car spoil i go back they still repair for me... trade assist told me if car got any problem its non of their problem as they are only helping owner to sell... i really blurr... if today buy tomorrow engine spoil also my problem.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 tried trade assist before... they talked like i owe them lots of money.... their attitude is take it or leave it.... we dun give a damn.... say call me back.. never call back before... in the end bought from dealer.. admin fee lower... no insurance surcharge... somemore car spoil i go back they still repair for me... trade assist told me if car got any problem its non of their problem as they are only helping owner to sell... i really blurr... if today buy tomorrow engine spoil also my problem.... i ever sold my car to them, knn told me is direct buyer, in the end, i found out they sell to dealer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peiwen82 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 eh.. what document that cost $250 to do? buyer pay, seller full settle with bank, go LTA transfer.. but if one want to save the hassle of going so many place, then let people earn if u buy from direct owner and taking a loan i know a few dealer 1 in ubi and the other in mackenzie that dosent charge a fee as they can earn from ur bank loan already... they also do insurance, transfer and settlement of outstanding loan for u... all foc.. but if u are taking buying in cash then $50 fee will be charge... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sforester 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 yep... don't go to them if you can... tried advertising with them once... asked me to remove my personal sgcarmart... they then posted it in sgcarmart using their pics (and their contact of course) with my initial ad verbiage (duh...).. they will charge left and right for services offered, and charge top and bottom indirectly for services not utilized not used. Anyway, they are looking to get a margin (not much) from your expected selling price and their advertised selling price.. They earn most from commission (aka peace of mind). to be fair, they spell these conditions out first, so its not hidden costs.. but its just not worth it... Arranging bank loan and insurance yourself is so freaking easy anyway.. Call up the mainstream banks and they will refer you to their used car reps. Rates are reasonable and piece of mind too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Once, there was this 2006 previous model 2.4L Camry advertised. I called to ask for viewing, was told viewing time/date not confirmed yet as they needed to arrange an optimum viewing time with the owner and potential buyers. The staff said she would contact me once the viewing timing was fixed. No one called me ever since. I could not be bothered to contact them again as theirs was not the only direct-seller Camry in the market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 i ever sold my car to them, knn told me is direct buyer, in the end, i found out they sell to dealer as long as u get the price u want, why bother who they sell to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 (edited) hmm... thinking of trying trade assit on my 08 City... i think i give it a miss.. is there any popular ones beside sg car mart??? or direct seller site?? www.singaporecarsonline.com looks dead... Edited April 29, 2011 by Itsec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 what about this company "QUOTZ" http://www.quotz.com.sg/how/auction_bidding.php Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCChia Neutral Newbie April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Strongly advise you just to advertise urself online. the response is beyond your imagination. you try first and you never try you will never know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 what about this company "QUOTZ" http://www.quotz.com.sg/how/auction_bidding.php I had filled up the online form twice, but until now no one got back to me. that was 1-2 months ago already. given up hope on them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agalvilaku 2nd Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 (edited) I had filled up the online form twice, but until now no one got back to me. that was 1-2 months ago already. given up hope on them. I filled up the form after working hours and i got the call next day morning around 9.40. This happend, just last week. And also they gave me the approx range of price my car can be sold . But, the prob with Quotes is, it is being bidded by the dealers not by end users(correct me here, if i am wrong). Anyway, i have postponed my plan for a month. Edited April 29, 2011 by Agalvilaku ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...