Megaweb Clutched April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 (edited) Since you are P plater, you should not be lazy and learn more experience on the road. Lucky this time was lorry and not a cyclist. Did you check blind spot and rear mirror ? Edited April 17, 2008 by Megaweb ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 (edited) Few minutes Lazy and paid heavy price. Go back to AD for repair lor Edited April 17, 2008 by Jl1500k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 i guessing for u new rear lights = $100+ each new bumper + spray ard $250-$300 stretch back rear fender - $150-$200 take ard 1-2 days to do.. go back to BM - set u back ard $1.5K wanna save $$, buy rear light + bumper urself. the rest is boh pian one. i can recommend my mech if u want. but u negotiate on $$ directly. make sure whoever do for u, rainy day the boot wun leak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 17, 2008 Author Share April 17, 2008 the guy who horn me was the guy who buang me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 i guess you are more at fault since you fail to see him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 17, 2008 Author Share April 17, 2008 yes I did... I confirm no cars then reverse then I heard the horn and jammed brake. The next moment, after 1 sec that I come to complete stop.. he buang into me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 17, 2008 Author Share April 17, 2008 ya thats why he was kind enuff not to ask for any payment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 17, 2008 Author Share April 17, 2008 where to get them myself? Not the light bulbs eh.. is the whole cover and reflector stuffs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 (edited) He bang you while you are reversing or Stationary. Anyway now is too late to claim him liao even is his fault. Edited April 17, 2008 by Jl1500k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 17, 2008 Author Share April 17, 2008 cannot la.. go back BM sure more than 1k one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 17, 2008 Author Share April 17, 2008 he horn me, i jam brake. stationary.. and he knock onto me after that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 sad to hear tat..lesson learned is never to park head in once repaired as good as new. no issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chihuahua Neutral Newbie April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 I suggest you get a quote from Borneo Motors and a few outside workshop. Cos your is brand new car - maybe better to go back agent :) Check with your insurance "what if" you do a claim and weight the pro and cons la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 17, 2008 Author Share April 17, 2008 Ofcourse he dun wan to report lah the lorry rear is hard and tough where can easily get damage. is his front.. his bumper dent in, my boot disalign and bumper dent a little plus misalign and 1 tail lamp gone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 (edited) Then claim insurance lor if you are new driver with zero NCD. Later this repair done in this workshop and that one repair in another workshop. Later BM void the warranty how Edited April 17, 2008 by Jl1500k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 (edited) ask ur brudders in Vios club lah... buy the lamp (one whole piece lor, no bulb) & bumper urself fr outside parts shop and ask the mech to do for u.. in fact, this one go direct to the paint shop, bypass those normal mech can lah. if the painters wanna realign the boot ( usually car pull handbrake, they have one frame on floor with chain and tarik the book back into shape using fulcrum principle. if got pple pte msg u their lobang... then i better Edited April 17, 2008 by Apollo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 17, 2008 Share April 17, 2008 this type claim own self neber kay khiang goto agent one.. go C&C, go KM, go BM all same.. take out one screw, 1 price. put it back when new bumper install, also 1 price. beri exp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 17, 2008 Author Share April 17, 2008 haha bro nvm la im looking for more workshop to quotes also. Also to backup incase this tells me that come again next week like the other time I went to knock bumper dent -.- end up go one shop gif lousy workmanship ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...