Madsumm 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 This is nonsense. The crown was definitely not playing with you ok? Getz 1.1 how to makan our big diesel engine? hahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 anyway, this taximan is a moron. crown 0-50 might be half decent, but his 0-100 will be nothing short of embarassing. so far, no crown has outsprinted my mildly modded getz 1.1 from the traffic lights. my 0-100 is an embarassing 13.something btw TDi cabs no need to say. those are really waAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAy beyond the capability of my ride. picanto manual, kelisa manual, shd be able to outsprint the crown if they *bother* to try. Tried and tested. Crown can makan no prob, mainly due to their extremely low 1st & 2nd ratios. By the time he change up to 3rd, I'm just nearing my rev-cut in 2nd. Sonata can only keep up with them till around 70km/h, after that lose out to their terrific mid-range power (TDi). Skoda & Merc can forget it. Smell no smoke. Kena makan by them dunno how many times. You another dreamer! Kelisa! Hahaha! Go back to Malaysia lah! wah... waaaahahahahaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 You are all poking fun! Luckilly I caught you on this silly thread on my half day off! Name me a time and place, this taxi uncle will play with you when I'm on my evening shift later! Hahaha!!!!!! waaaaaahahahahahaaaaahahaaaaaaaaaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minzmaster Neutral Newbie May 2, 2008 Author Share May 2, 2008 I flagged a sonata taxi the other day. Early in the morning in jurong west where i stay. Before hitting PIE, the sonata is abt 80km/h... Once hit, the speed was 140kmh at least. I can feel that this car's pick up and performce is way above my 1.5cc kia. So i had to tell the driver to slow down. But he questioned me back, 'is it too fast?' Wah! that's so reckless! Report him! Report him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearbear1494 Clutched May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Wahhhhh.... laff till ki siao liao. LAI REN AH! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 cannot help it.. u need a kid to speak to this guy.. since i cannot comprehend his 10pt IQ.. i laff lor... taxi drivers have work to do. drive all day.. slog all day. and this moron is so free to come in here and "jio" all to go race with him in this "Crown" of his..??? eh.. wat is the point deh.... wah lau eh.. moron-to-the-max.. dun waste time, waste money, waste petrol. coz he is not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Just pang sai @ office toilet ... damn song .... toilet stink until have mint effect .... smell like got menthol feeling ... But I think I never wipe properly, now ka chng a bit itchy ..... I went to ko-lek abit ... jia liat ... I think teh kor got sai liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 then i got nothing to say but if he got the brain to do that, good for him.. at least got TASTE. dun go drive CLOWN n BRAG about it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 These Lowlifes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 There has been rumors that if LPG is allowed to be used as an automotive fuel, Union Group will bring in the LPG Crowns. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 (edited) One night some Stream tried to beat the taxi Azera in the BKE to SLE chicane-like exit. Stream smell smoke. Edited May 2, 2008 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 put truck picture means drive truck?? so if i put a chiobu means i drive a chiobu?? go get a life cabby.. LOL! Maybe you put taxi avatar and he will call you brother! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 I have seen the crash barriers of that chicane replaced many many times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 (edited) Must slow in, fast out for this one. Slow as in around 70. Maintain then when coming to the SLE, downshift and floor it hard. However hard to achieve. The uphill coming into the SLE very power hungry. My 1.4L CMI. On CNG, no need to say. Tried coming in at 90 before with LFB. Speed bleed like siao until come to the same situation. Very challenging. Edited May 2, 2008 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Yes, it is machiam S-curve from BKE. I have seen many cars entering the bend around 80 at least and see them brake real hard before the right bend to SLE. I usually guai guai keep left all the way and take my own sweet time to pull up that slope. Every car smoke me at that chicane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 LPG got this gas stove smell.. was at a taxi stand in australia before.. walao eh... hope they dun bring those in.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Gas stove smell means tune wrongly already lah! Phuket's LPG taxi don't even smell like that. Top notch Italian conversion kits. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...