Chan0004 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 Hi guys, I got a quote to buy Eagle F1 for size 195/60/15 @ $90/piece....is it cheap?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 walao what a thread... what is ur ride? if it's TOYOTA corolla ..no need F1 lah... Hankook can already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chan0004 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 (edited) Wat's your problem bro....its just a qn for my friend nia....if you can't give any comments then shut up....by the way i dun drive a G9...i dun think the car i own is one you can afford....period.... Edited May 16, 2008 by Chan0004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whyeme Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 i bot my 195/50/15 thai F1 for around $80 to $85 few months ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chan0004 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 thanks for your valuable info.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 i personally tried F1 b4, using the thai made one. find that the dry grip really sucks. wet grip is good thou, quite noisy oso. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whyeme Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 welcome thai F1s are very good in wet grip but dry grip only average. noisy too. wat r u driving mate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whyeme Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 also the steering feel of thai F1 are dodgy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chan0004 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Author Share May 16, 2008 erm...wat is dodgy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whyeme Clutched May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 something like unprecise and spongy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 i dun feel that, i think tyres wun sffect steering, however my comments is nt too good on my sunny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 same price as i got last yr, but heard price went up. Bro, where you get the quote, changing my tyres soon. Good tyres except for the road noise after 10K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neokn Neutral Newbie May 16, 2008 Share May 16, 2008 Bro, I had same pair of rubbers as you. Check with you what is the air you pump? I pump all four @ 260. Do you experience over steer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 Hi guys, I got a quote to buy Eagle F1 for size 195/60/15 @ $90/piece....is it cheap?? MIT Eagle F1 is one of the best bang for your buck tyre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 Wat's your problem bro....its just a qn for my friend nia....if you can't give any comments then shut up....by the way i dun drive a G9...i dun think the car i own is one you can afford....period.... If Period must end with full stop "." you period liao still got "...." no wonder need good tires... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 Wat's your problem bro....its just a qn for my friend nia....if you can't give any comments then shut up....by the way i dun drive a G9...i dun think the car i own is one you can afford....period.... "i dun think the car i own is one you can afford" Machiam skool kid.. 'my dad makes more than your dad' you how old ar? Need to tame your ego ..if not hard to survive in the big boys world ... kkikikikiki Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 1. I don't know the 195/60R15 prices but can only comment that F1 remains one of best valued Max performance tyres out in the market. Used by professional in drifting from all sources (MIC, MIT and MIG). They are the same. 2. I'm into 2nd set of F1, now using MIT 225/45R17. I run >200Km/h on NSHW so I don't think dry grip is lousy. Wet no need to mentioned. One thing is any performance tyres once you hit high speed, all are noisy. So when people tell you the tyres are noisy, check with them at what speed, what driving patterns and all these compare with which tyres brands and the type of tyre (comfort, performance or track). 3. Having said that, Hankook is a premium MIK tyres, it is not neccessary cheaper than F1. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...