Route88 2nd Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 .by the way i dun drive a G9...i dun think the car i own is one you can afford....period.... So wat car driven you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 Some of users commented of the soft side wall. What has it got to do with the overall tyre...can't do hard cornering? Too soft when graze the curb thus can leak? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 also the steering feel of thai F1 are dodgy this i hv to agree. but i hv no problem dry/ wet cos i slow... liblur. but launching is guud though.. move off much faster then others, mebbe becos of the V groove. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 Wat's your problem bro....its just a qn for my friend nia....if you can't give any comments then shut up....by the way i dun drive a G9...i dun think the car i own is one you can afford....period.... If Period must end with full stop "." you period liao still got "...." no wonder need good tires... period can come every month... unless tio short gun. then become exclaimation mark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 Some of users commented of the soft side wall. What has it got to do with the overall tyre...can't do hard cornering? Too soft when graze the curb thus can leak? 1. When I 1st started with F1, I was skeptical, frankly. I also once commented that the side wall is soft and blah blah blah. Having used for a while and now into a 2nd set in another car, I've changed my perception. How the softer side wall came about was, I found the side thread worn out faster but that I realized it is the V-Grove design that makes it slightly tampering down thus the sorta worn down look. Just my visualization, may be wrong. 2. Anyone, I'm pretty keen to try another premium MIK, Kumho KU31, hopefully by the end of the year. I usually change tyres once a year regardless of KM travelled. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 wha.. ur reply the best! anyway, v rib tyres dun give so good steering feel. u need a continuous centre rib for tt but for the average driver, eagle F1 shd be good enuff, and a good choice because of good wet grip. in the dry, even aspec Db will do. but it's in the wet when u need the best grip u can get. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 u also like ribbed ones.... no extra thin? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 ribbed and studded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chan0004 Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Author Share May 17, 2008 Wat's your problem bro....its just a qn for my friend nia....if you can't give any comments then shut up....by the way i dun drive a G9...i dun think the car i own is one you can afford....period.... "i dun think the car i own is one you can afford" Machiam skool kid.. 'my dad makes more than your dad' you how old ar? Need to tame your ego ..if not hard to survive in the big boys world ... kkikikikiki Pls shun from this topic if your input is so LC...Thanks....Pls continue to enjoy yourself in your own world.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whocaremi83 Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 say reali f1 tire not very good . 1mth onli few day raining , mostly dry get like rs2 or japan tire , i ownslef oso using f1 feel not good . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zirco Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 currently on it now for about 8000km liao so far so good but noise is getting louder. Dry and wet maybe i am slow driver kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whocaremi83 Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 maybe u drive slow is good to u .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 2-3 month back yellow chevvy slam into bus stop, fr the teebee, can see tieyar also using F1... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 Dont blame the tayar,blame the driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 also the steering feel of thai F1 are dodgy cannot agree more, Thai F1 were a dissappointment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 4wd evos and wrx using very good tyres with traction control also wrap around trees. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 so wat tieyar they use? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zirco Neutral Newbie May 17, 2008 Share May 17, 2008 maybe u drive slow is good to u .. yeah slow aiya small car how fast can it go. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...