Eagle F1

Chan0004

don look down on small car . small oso can win $70,000+++ wrx

alot malaysia car very fast . small not mean cant go fast .

i bot my 195/50/15 thai F1 for around $80 to $85 few months ago nod.gif

So cheap? Cheaper than GR80? shocked.gif

Erm ....from what i gather....Eagle F1 is definitely good in wet but differs in opinion for dry.... [rolleyes] ......what about the price??? is the lobang i find for my friend worth it or kenna "CHOP"/????

I am on the thai-kok eagle F1 and if u r familiar with the entrance to ECP (City) coming from S'pore Expo (Xilin Ave), I am able to take the bend at 80km/h in the dry and still feel in control. So the dry grip is pretty good imo.

My only gripe is the soft sidewalls as I got this very bad habit of parking very close to the kerb so the side wall gets scratched very easily.....

Hi guys,

I got a quote to buy Eagle F1 for size 195/60/15 @ $90/piece....is it cheap??

Hi, quite a good price but depends where it's made and why year it's manufactured?

I'm using a Eagle F1 (Germany) for 1.5 yrs and still enjoying it's grip especially in wet road conditions. Btw my profile is 205/45/R16. Do source ard and get a few quotes before u decide on the shop to change a set of new "shoes" for ur car. hehehesly.gif

no, i pump till 220 onli becos it understeer quite much, as for oversteer, dun think so cos my car is FWD

Hi guys,

I got a quote to buy Eagle F1 for size 195/60/15 @ $90/piece....is it cheap??

Good for 1st 10K. after that, its like a helicopter underneath your car. very noisy even though my car got sound proof.

Sorry, need to borrow the thread... [:p][:p]

If to compare btw GR80 and Eagle F1, price no issue, which one shld i go for?

Currently is stock tyre Turanza @ 205/55R16, find it got difficulty to stop in dry or wet.

Thanks in advance!!

depends on what your are looking for. if you want comfort and silence you go for GR80(heard its [thumbsup] )

if u want performance and dont mind noise than F1. the grip is surely better than GR80. but mind u its noisy...

its civic rite?

anyways heard from a friend who recently change to civic den he go tire shop immediately to change tire. the uncle recommend he dont change F1. its not so suitable for civic. in the end he use RE001..

feedback of course is [thumbsup]

i dun feel that, i think tyres wun sffect steering, however my comments is nt too good on my sunny

actually it does, the steering feed is a bit rubbery on the F1 because of the soft side wall, if you use harder side wall tyres, the steering feel is different but your ride will be a bit more bouncy

eh... i think e RE001 he paid 195/pc or more i think... [laugh]

f1 should be cheaper by $50-70/pc 16" should ranging from 135-150 max... im not too sure thou...