Xefera 6th Gear June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 got scar you also can't see lah unless you are the type that laughs like a hippo just had one of mine extracted 3 days back, feels kinda of hollow and raw for the moment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 There is a research saying toothache is the most unbearable pain compared to other aliments.. If u ask a mother,child birth. For father...this tooth ache goes up to the brain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear June 8, 2008 Author Share June 8, 2008 I read from a dental brochure abt wisdom tooth They are the last teeth to develop, erupt or come up in our late teens/early 20s. We can have up to 4 wisdom - 2 upper jaw and 2 in the lower jaw. Mine was 2 in lower jaw and affecting the tooth in front as its grew 45' slant so need to remove.. if not both teeth will decay Some ppl dun have such problem thus can ignore it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popok 1st Gear June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 i just came back from Q&M Dental jurong east.. wah my bottom wisdom slanting hitting the existing tooth..wah headache man since 2 nights ago.. dentist say cost btwn 300-450 for the op.. They told me pay first, then claim medisave and few mths later they will issue back a cheque.. donnoe if i shud do it there? any reviews? now painkillers my best friend.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 You trying to tell everyone you not a wise guy is it? I never had the wisdom tooth issue. Is it because wisdom tooth does not occur on everyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 Don't save a few bucks, pain until chialat. I took painkillers to put the pain off before, until cannot tahan, pain until face turn green, have to take taxi to have it taken out, when the dentist was doing the surgery, the pas accumulated shot out when he cut the gum. Now I have a permanent recess in my right upper jaw, besides the fact that everytime I sneeze, it would leak stale blood, (smell also) for like 6 months after the surgery. It wasn't worth it, my time different, got baby, baby buy milk powder more important then my surgery, so bo pian. I had a total of 6 wisdom tooth extracted in total. 2 did by SAF dentist, like shix, cut and dig until all swollen and bleeding, 1 day MC, and cycling back home from camp, bleed like crazy wound tear open. Go and do it la. BTW, there's a branch from AH dental surgery here in Jurong, Jurong Medical Centre, my son did his there, army pay, removed two. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popok 1st Gear June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 yeah will do it soon..must find a right time..aahahah.. thanks for advice..wah i didnt noe there is a jurong medical centre..ahahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 I never had the wisdom tooth issue. Is it because wisdom tooth does not occur on everyone? I think only need to remove the wisdom tooth if it is causing you pain/headache.. If no pain, then leave it lor.. I have 1 wisdom tooth for each side (upper), but are not causing me any probs, so i just leave it. I heard before, wisdom tooth is 'link' directly to our brain. IF the surgery to remove wisdom tooth goes wrong, it can be dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 After Jurong Point, opp the Bus terminal, for one Yamaha Music school there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 (edited) If last time many years ago, can be reason for worry, now medical so advance, nothing to worry about. Donno if old wives tale la, but I doubt its linked to the brain. I pull all 6 out, 18yrs after still ok, some more, mine terok, 2 buried in gum, pushing against the back teeth, and the rest all grow out, but very big size, cause severe pain. Don't pull,even worse. Edited June 8, 2008 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilution Neutral Newbie June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 hmmm....i doono why not allowed... i knew at AH they can though MC i doono how many days u will get... even for complications during tooth extraction, no worries, they sure will not make you suffer After the extraction, will the stitches ard the gum traped any food debris when eating? is there any needle poke sensation ard the gums ah.. i gt leh.. altough is numb.. still can feel e needle go in and out many times.. LOL but no pain juz dat v v scare lOL.. esp when e dentist take e needle out of ur mouth ur eye can see 1.. scary my stitches juz came out itself while i was eating outside.. my frens all stunned but no pain.. auto come out.. think my gum reject e stitch LOL dun need revisit e dentist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 wisdom tooth is near the nerve if its deep down.. If the DO is very rough, might bruise the nerve and might cause temporary or Permanent Lost of sensation to the tongue n mouth.. Egs if left nerve is damage, half left of ur mouth will lose sensation... Some people do nt have wisdom tooth.. Some do have.. the lucky 1 will have a nicely grown tooth while the rest will have a either deeply impacted wis tooth or a slightly impacted wis tooth.. The impacted tooth will cause footh to be trapped.. As its difficult to be brushed and cleaned around tt area, decay will happen... Wis tooth is basically a useless tooth so its good to be removed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 Nerve I'd say yes, but brain damage from a wisdom tooth? I never had a problem with food being trapped, except that it hit the gum below when chewing, so the gum would be tender, thus needed to be extracted. Other 4 were inside my gums, left and right, top and bottom. Only thing I have a problem with now is a chipped lower jaw crown, whack too much craps before, my crown chipped off, leaving a deep hole, need to do, but couldn't be bothered, think it's going to cost me my two old testicles. Let it be, gives my tongue some serious exercise to dig the food out, women just love strong tongues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 Sister, your tooth extraction can go AH do meh? Thought yours would have to be at least a vet at Singapore Zoo? Tiger mah. This Tiger lao liao, no need go Zoo.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 not for me... my recovery swee, swee pokey sensation i think yes but no pain cos that time my gum area numb fm the cream before they jab, jab... true to tell, i told doctor i got phobia, cried & nearly bolted out when i saw the instruments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antonee 6th Gear June 8, 2008 Author Share June 8, 2008 i just came back from Q&M Dental jurong east..wah my bottom wisdom slanting hitting the existing tooth..wah headache man since 2 nights ago.. dentist say cost btwn 300-450 for the op.. They told me pay first, then claim medisave and few mths later they will issue back a cheque.. donnoe if i shud do it there? any reviews? now painkillers my best friend.. same here, my painkiller running out btw, too much of painkiller is not gd for health im looking 4ward to remove it asap..another problem is afraid of work backlogs created when i am on mc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged June 8, 2008 Share June 8, 2008 Yah me got needle phobia..nothing to be paiseh about Wait paiseh own self suffer. Since payg monies might as well make it pain-FREE or less-Pain affair. After a horrific experience by SGH trainee doctor, give me free I also dowan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...