Wisdom tooth

Antonee

hmmm....i doono why not allowed...

i knew at AH they can though MC i doono how many days u will get...

even for complications during tooth extraction, no worries, they sure will not make you suffer sunny.gif

After the extraction, will the stitches ard the gum traped any food debris when eating?

is there any needle poke sensation ard the gums ah.. [sweatdrop]

i gt leh.. altough is numb.. still can feel e needle go in and out many times.. LOL

but no pain juz dat v v scare lOL.. esp when e dentist take e needle out of ur mouth ur eye can see 1.. scary

my stitches juz came out itself while i was eating outside.. my frens all stunned but no pain.. auto come out.. think my gum reject e stitch LOL [laugh] dun need revisit e dentist

Auto come out..lol

Yah, is there any food which must aviod? Those pastry/flaky/sticky food can we still eat..

Work is nvr ending.

Remove asap before infection sets in & affect the gum area then I'll say good luck to you.

You will get free slimming benefits when that happen.

Btw, I got ex-colleague who also went through similar experience. Ended up, her dentist told her to wait for infection to clear up before removal of wisdom tooth. Hmmm....I think she suffered for additional 3wks tongue.gif

Don't worry, everyone has their own fears.

Money is a good motivational tool right. So better to get it over and done with before additional complications set in resulting in additional monies spend on it.

U have to return back to dentist for the stitch removal. FOC

these days they use dissolvable stitches.. no need to go back to remove liao.

Male.

wisdom tooth is under General Anaesthesia... u will be sleeing thru out, pain only after the anaesthetic drug wears off

Wah my surgery juz inject the drug and numb my gun only. Den proceed to slice up the gum and extract the tooth. Damn it i dunno. The whole 2 hr plus sit there suffering thru out the process for the 4 wisdom tooth surgery. Almost wanna faint.

4 some more! u brave hero....

no wonder u suffered.

i just had my wisdom tooth extracted 2 mths back. how come the dentist said can't use my Medisave to pay becos this was not an operation [confused] moreover, I was given 1 day MC only [mad] RUGI!!! [:/]

thats means it's a straight forward wisdom tooth that do not requires slicing the gums apart to remove it.......... so it's just like removing a normal tooth.

Infection already down from the painkiller , antibiotic and some pills. Now back to normal.. [sunny]

The cream can actualli numb the gums from the jab arh..

I never had the wisdom tooth issue.

Is it because wisdom tooth does not occur on everyone?

Not everyone will develope wisdom tooth

yup can...

don't worry lah...

my fren going for regular svcing....oops ...i meant regular cleaning also need to jab cos another case of sensitive gum n weak teeth.

wah juz woke up...damn paaaaaaiiiin!!!!!

anywhere remove got general anaesthesia instead of local?

i scaredy cat ah... [laugh]

Yah me got needle phobia..nothing to be paiseh about laugh.gif

Wait paiseh own self suffer. Since payg monies might as well make it pain-FREE or less-Pain affair.

After a horrific experience by SGH trainee doctor, give me free I also dowan.

Mine worst off,5 bloody anaesthetic injection...still there's slight pain inside my gums eventually she extract it out.

False teeth ar? laugh.giflaugh.gif How lao also not as lao as me la. Err.. i still have original teeth intact hor. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Sister, your tooth extraction can go AH do meh? Thought yours would have to be at least a

vet at Singapore Zoo? Tiger mah. laugh.giflaugh.gif

This Tiger lao liao, no need go Zoo....

Angeleye mentioned Dr. Tan Min Seet (Glen E or Mount E)

Edited by Antonee