Am i wrong??

Jen1106

I think you should stay either in lane 2 or 4 at 70kmh.

It might not occur to many that large vehicles tend to stay away from lane 2 (and of course lane 1). I guess the lorry got pissed off at you basically because he could not overtake the slow traffic in lane 4, and you were basically in lane 3 at 70kmh (which is his overtaking lane). He probably doesn't want to or cannot possibly overtake you in lane 2, as he is a lorry and he was going to exit the ECP on the left anyway.

So its an unwritten rule somewhat for a 4 lane road -

Lane 1: Overtaking (cars)

Lane 2: Normal (cars)

Lane 3: Overtaking (Heavy vehicles)

Lane 4: Normal (Heavy vehicles)

So if you stayed at 70kmh in lane 2, cars could overtake on your right, and lorries could overtake lorries on your left. Thus everyone happy. Understand? [thumbsup]

i dun want leh

so kiasi then you drive in the leftmost lane lah, no one will bother you.

else move to lane 4, let pple pass then you go back to lane 3.

stop being such a brat.

anyway, run-in not supposed to stay at one speed, eg. 70km/h, for too long.

Nothing wrong. He should be travelling 70kph on lane 3 too. Just take it that the lorry driver "bo tak chey", "bo tak theory", no TP act bossy, when he see TP only balls will shrink. Don't need to get pissed with these type of people. He can't do anything to you also. Sooner or later he will get what he deserves, just a matter of time. [rolleyes]

Basic and advance theory never say anything like that. Only said slow moving vehicles keep to left most lane. I can drive at 50kph on left most lane and there's nothing wrong with it.

theory also never say you in lane 1 90kph have to give way to faster vehicle behind.

theory also say you cannot overtake from left side.

theory also never say head light flash flash is to warn you of something.

theory got tell you ask parking warden to pang chan or write appeal letter when you kenna fine?

theory and real life different leh bro. Don't always see things from one perspective.

Know you meant well, but on road, sometime common sense is better than book sense. People 10 tonne vehicle tail gate (say I see you up la, can buy 7 series) your 3 tonne vehicle, you still want to 'metal teeth' ar? [laugh]

This will always happen on the road.

I have come across many times and some even horn behind me....

There is no right or wrong....just dun care them.

They may be rushing for time.

Sometime I drove left most or 3rd lane at the speed of 70-80 but

still kana tailgated. [bigcry] No cars on my right but still people

tailgate me.

Get used to it liao....just drive my car at left most lane, sometime

at the speed of 70...dun like it from behind, you can overtake me anytime.

Sometime cars overtook me from the right, get into my lane from the left, come infront of me and then start to reduce their speed.

No problem lah....why get pissed off and then spoilt the day.

Just applied brake and continue my journey safely loh. [laugh]

There is nothing wrong driving on lane 3, there is nothing wrong driving at 70kmh if you the flow is about that speed. If the lane 3 is the left most lane, there is nothing wrong even if you travel at 40kmh on the highway.

If what you said is correct, then ignore the lorry driver, he's crazy. But I suspect there was a pre-sequal, maybe earlier, you never check blind spot and cut into his lane or so? Maybe you dont even know. If not, the uncle got no reason to 'show you his power' unless he is crazy or hate your make of vehicle.

However we do not know the road situation at that time. Could have be a lot of traffic left and right...

Maybe loh ... [nod][nod][nod]

But to show a hand sign is really un-called for [;)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

70+ very fast meh -- road hogging the road only

Pls understand the whole situation before you make a stupid comment like this.

U r definitely in d wrong. Basic theory says keep left unless overtaking. Irregardless, how fast d lorri travels, u r not in d position 2 police his spd. D lorri has d rite 2 tell u 2 siam aside.

Fyi...the extreme right lane is numbered as lane 1 on all expressways.

Edited by Unfazed

halo!!!!!! my car still running in la deh.... U oso another one u r out of ur mind izzit?? lane 3 cannot drive 70 meh??? i think u r the lorry driver izzit??

Well to side track abit...during running in of the engine, the speed does not really matter, the rpm is what the experts are more concerned on. So pls do not let the speed disturb you too much and you do not have to stick to it religiously.

Your engine most likely has already been rev by some other ppl alrady and this is harmless really. If you do sense danger coming behind you and if situation allows you to spped up and get yourself outta danger, do not think twice or worry abt running in, give a mighty floor to the accelerator and get outta danger.

On 12/6/08 at about 1800hrs, i was driving along ECP on the 3rd lane with the speed of 70+... Out of a sudden here comes a big lorry tailgating me damn close and high beam me. Wat the 'fish'?? I mean i'm on lane 3 u noe... [hur][hur] Nowadays lorry can drive so fast ah?? Or am i wrong to drive slow in lane 3?? [confused][confused] After he overtake me from my left he can even show me the hand signal?? Wat the !!! Den he exited Fort Rd in a real fast speed... Damn!!! Reali pissed me off! [furious][furious]

Even though u are in the 3rd lane, 70+ on a expressway is road hogging...

Oh so may I know what speed so everybody travel in unity regardless of all clsses of vehicles?

no point bro, sometimes there are people who think they are high and mighty with new car.

always forgetting that everyone is a road user, and these typical Singaporeans always like to insist they got the god damn right of way.

Van go lane 1 at a 70kph traffic also kenna stomp. Really too free, eat too full no place to shiit. [shakehead]

What you said is quite true indeed...when i was driving van, I came across someone behind who keeps snaping pics of me on lane 1 while I was passing vehicles on my left

when situations allows me to move to lane 2, i speed pass the 70km/h limit to do a swift lane change like what was being taught in school and the fellow was still busy snapping pics, i wind down window & give him a thumbs down sign and jio him to shoulder.

I dun wanna fight him but just wanna give him more time to adjust his flash to snap a nicer pic that's all.

Third lane at the fort road area is reasonable, cause fourth lane is the exit lane for fort road.

You have finally cast a light at the end of the tunnel.

There are debates over 70km/h is fast or slow, right or wrong. We even have ppl who got all the lanes markings wrong and still post so many discussion w/o knowing that they have already embarassed themselves.

There will always be people who thinks they are right and type louder than they can speak. I would just tell TS to drive safely and be mindful to the surrounding. That's all that matters.

HEY wat make u think my comment is stupid -- u are a fool can i say that

Edited by Ericang69