Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Author Share June 19, 2008 Yeah.. that's also a good idea. Will try that as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Author Share June 19, 2008 hmm... travelling at 70kph is driving slowly in the middle of the road? Perhaps I should try 80-90 kph on 70kph limit road? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 Bro, don't mind me saying ... It's freaking dangerous to stop at Lane 2 since there isn't any collision Some Goon Dus or drunkard drivers might jus slammed onto you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Author Share June 19, 2008 yeah, bro.. on hindsight, I agree. Just that at the time of stopping - that did not occur to me. I think this is called tunnel vision. It should not have happened. But it did. Honest mistake. Cannot Uturn. Maybe the guy thought I was Mas Selamat and was following me to catch the fujitive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singer Neutral Newbie June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 Its an honest mistake bro lets move on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 Not me hor .. mine SFX, and I need a new bumper too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 I think with the fuel high price....he is just trying to draft behind you to save on fuel. You see, he has no argument at whatever speed you are going. Even when you come out to confront him, he is not angry or aggrassive. His action may be dangerous to you. But to him, its just a way to save some fuel. When I play on my GT5, I also like to stay behind vehicles to gain speed easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Author Share June 19, 2008 Hmm... a great idea...! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 yeah...on hindsight, i agree what i did was also not the best course of action either. Now that I think about it, the best and safest course of action would have been to signal left, and change to lane 3 and let the fella carry on. But at the time, I was also not really happy with this guy's actions - as the encounter started without any provocation by me, was driving at road speed limit on lane 2. Not hogging, not attracting any wrong attention, did not want to travel too slow on lane 3 behind the other cars and motorcycles, left Lane 1 clear for speedsters and overtaking...so no reason for this guy's actions. But when the guy was tailgating me for so long, and at such close quarters, I did not want to tap on brakes or jam brakes either - as that would have been sure accident scenario. So i release accelerator - assuming this fella would just changed lanes and overtake. That he would actually crawl to a stop behind my car was something I could not imagine happening - esp with the other lanes clear for overtaking. Thinking back on this incident - just wierd man! Luckily no one got hurt. Next time i will just keep changing lanes to let tailgaters over take me. bro, anyone would have gottten angry cuz these mofos do these moronic acts w/out provocation... but most important thing is that everyone's safe now ... think of it as training for anger management! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 (edited) hmm... travelling at 70kph is driving slowly in the middle of the road? Perhaps I should try 80-90 kph on 70kph limit road? yes... unless in KPE, who actually keeps to speed limit when road conditions allow... wanna keep to 70kph, got to left most lane to join the tucks n vans lah... anyways, wat i was refering to was u slowing down to a complete HALT in the middle of the road.... joker lah u... "I decided not to apply any brake so not to antagonise him" btw i also don't quite get ur rationale, u don't want to antangonise him by applying brake, but u slow u car down to a halt in the middle of the road? u think that is not antagonising? anyways just wanna say that, the tailgater was wrong n he pissed u off, but wat u did was plain foolish, at that moment u might think u r tough, very hero, but please, u could have caused a serious accident. Edited June 19, 2008 by Tunge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Author Share June 19, 2008 true...true.... btw i also don't quite get ur rationale, u don't want to antangonise him by applying brake, but u slow u car down to a halt in the middle of the road? u think that is not antagonising? Actually I was not intending to stop .. but to ease off the speed gradually so that the fella would back off and overtake on another lane. Sway, sway the car started to go upslope and really slowed down to stop. Should not have happened ...but it did. So my intention was not to antagonise him. Next time... I shall do the right thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emils 2nd Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 Next time someone tailgates you when you are not hogging, just continue driving as you were and turn on your hazard lights. Drivers see hazard lights automatically will pull back. That's a good idea! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 Bro. Not me ok. I don't drive my Mazda, my wife does, and she's not heavy set. then that night is who driving the car?? oh its ah pork?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 (edited) I know how it feels to be being confronted. Try not to have a face to face confrontation even if you are in fault and wanted to give apology. Its just not worth it when anger set in. When someone is angry, anything can happen. Just carry on driving. He cant possibly tailgate you all the way to his home right. Unless he know you or its life threatening, else I see no point to stop and go over to his car. You might get hurt if he turns violent. Edited June 19, 2008 by Godfinger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 no offense..but um..i think u are the wierd one here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneve888 4th Gear June 19, 2008 Share June 19, 2008 I remembered once when I was waiting at the traffic light to turn left. When the green turn-left arrow came on, I barely released my handbrake when this moron behind me started honking. The honk was those unfriendly and super long one (if you know what I meant. KNN I fed-up, pulled back the handbrake, came out of the car and opened the bonnet. Gave him the KNS look. He LL inched his way to the right and overtook me. Immeidately I put down the bonnet and continued my journey. Think he saw me doing that with his rear view, and I was damned happy deep inside. My younger days....now old liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...