Why so many Ralliart Colt (auto) got dumped?

Kilomatrix

i also need boot space before year end [sly]

STi's HP/price is bang for buck... but haiz, but i'm a sporean paying unsubsidised petrol [:p]

Congrats dude. Then why you want to get a turbo car then? Get the Jazz or Altis if you are concerned about petrol as it's not going to get cheaper anytime soon.

thanks .... cause i also want more power lor

i know its very difficult when it comes to FC vs power, so i tot a smaller TC engine will be a good middle ground

yah ... once u got a SC/TC ... wat else u want right? [laugh]

for better performance at the most change plugs, intake, exhaust, filter... [:p]

other stuff are too costly/harcore for me liao [laugh]

i think the FN2 looks good. but why is there so many on sale.

Because I think many FN2 owner eventually want to go for the real deal, and get the FD2R?

FN got its fair share of prob. (i.e. fuel consumption and lack of power). Handling nothing great but suffice. But the most negative thing i heard or heard is the above mention (fuel and power).

To me FN2 or FD2R... doesn't really matter. I like both [inlove][inlove][inlove] . I even have wet dreams about a 3some with both models. [ [bounce2][bounce2] But for practical reasons ($$$), I end up buying FD1M. In my perfect world, I'll buy the FD2R..

I think I'm a die hard Civic lover [inlove][inlove]

Both. It's a four seater niaz and boot space is pathetic. A STi would be more sufficient. sly.gif

Wah solid...STi leh.

My next car shld be GTI liao. Must start to get my first auto car and i think GTI fits the bill. I dun need boot space since my boy dun require pram anymore. Now only got tennis bag. Once in awhile push the rear bench to the front to create more boot space to put more stuff but rarely.

Simple: Insurance, Rd Tax & FC.

Support: I dun really wanna drive an all out performance ride. Plus the fact that my track days r well behind me.

Reinforced: The look...u either hate it or luv it. But i like the fact tat its not a regular sight on the rd.

I'm considering getting the manual CVR too. But I'm holding back cos I can't get a parking lot in or around my work place. Which PI to recommend for the manual CVR? [thumbsup]

U work in Tanjong Pagar or Shenton area? I work in Tanjong Pagar area...i m still on waiting list while parking at a 15mins walk carpark.

Its better to do a search urself than we recommend...but there are a couple of PI in MCF who u can approach.

so far CVR serve me well leh. FC is not bad, i can get 16.5km per litre. (All my friend still got shock about my FC.. LOL) power is gd compare to it's own class as it clock about 7.7sec from 0-100km/hr for an auto car.

of cos the power can't compare Evo, Rex or bigger cc type of car rite. [nod]

[:)] so overall i give CVR a [thumbsup]

The stock recaro seats that come with it is very nice and comfy.

My fiance is digging the red colored one... but i think she would be safer(for herself and other road users ke ke) to stay in her current ride.

But i guess the real power band is high up in the rev range so you get a big lag in the lower RPMs hence less practical for our stop start traffic. I think they should have given it a faster spooling turbo so that the lag is not that apparent.

But for that price range i think the other competitor for that class would be the swift sport. Omg that car in stock form handles like a go cart. shoik shoik.

cvr comes with a fast spooling turbo that starts spooling at about 2000rpm and there isn't much lag at low rpm.in fact all cars has peak power at high rpm which is very normal.

No offence,but a swift sport has a slim chance to outrun a cvr and the price is about $10k different.

Yup i do agree that driving position can go lower...tats y alot of owner change their rails or seats altogether.

For me i simply dun care...just relax and drive. Purpose for getting this car is simply hv some fun when i want to and conserve fuel for most of the time.

Wat do you expect a 0 - 100kmH in 7.4sec car (stock)? Tax, and FC not bad already wor...insurance also not very high personally.

Ok lah...mai hiam liao

Some people.like me, may have doubts with the specs on paper and i have difficulty finding the exact timing for a mt cvr on net as different sources give different information,i think the best timing i read was 7.1 sec.

Still having doubts,i tried it out on my stock car and i got the best time of 7.3sec which i think is pretty impressive.