En0203 2nd Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 (edited) spoken like a "been there and done it" driver I concur and I practise that i think that's a common practice for ppl with a higher level of IQ than the tailgaters Edited June 27, 2008 by En0203 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 agree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellowrx8 Clutched June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 Why ppl roadhog? This should be the title. If u dun roadhog, nobody wun tailgate. Sorry for being mean, Those ppl who dun have the common sense to drive in the 1 lane, i will usualli drive infront of them to wake up their idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicz Clutched June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 Maybe they wanna save petrol by drafting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eko6 2nd Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 hmm... if i run at 100km/hr, ppl still tailgate mi how? 100km/hr doesn't consider as road hogger... Limbei was travelling at 160km/h at NSHW. Behind car coming at 200km/hr, I LL got to give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 Maybe some ppl just want to test out their new brake pads? Well, just signal to the left if they want to speed loh, switch back to lane 1 if the lane is clear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 most popoly there is a hogger infront of them. hoggers shld v well reflect on their behaviour I agree that road hoggers ought to reflect their inconsiderate behavior.. However, that does not warrant tailgater to smell their backside and endanger both, does it? Of course, in an ideal world, everybody drives happily and cooperatively but sadly, SG drivers are big fvck-ups on the road.. Sometimes, I wonder are they rushing to wrap tree or crawl so slowly to look for gold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 I was driving at 180 km/h to ipoh.. Saw a white 'car' coming from behind.. Give way to him and saw the big word "POLIS" overtaking.. But heng never stop me else have to treat him lim kopi.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 but i realize some Singaporeans drivers are quite inconsiderate.they drive at 100km/h u flash flash behind. they still not automatic signal left. unlike malaysian. when they see a faster car coming from behind, automatic they go left let u overtake. maybe that's the reason people tailgate. show their frustration "Considerate" is the last word I would ever describe Singaporean whether on/off the road.. On the road, you see: - Road hog lane 1 at 80kmh - Tailgate for whatever stupid reasons - Cut-queue on right-turn lane when queue is long - Cut lane without signal - Park car by the road and jam up buses filtering into bus stops during peak hour Whether tailgater or road-hogger, none is better than the other... both are stuck-up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 by the way, tailgaters are very good tools to be used as sweeper. i normally try to give way as soon as possible and follow their back so that they can open up the road for me I wont want to practise that, bcos of safety reason.. Cos some drivers when they realise ppl tailgating them, they will jam break... should be ok as long as u keep a safe distance when u follow behind them. to be safe, u can leave a bigger gap than usual when u are behind them just in case they really kiss the cars in front Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 tailgating is good.. it effectively makes use of the road by allowing more car to be on the same sketch hoi bro what tailgating is good u forgot to eat medicine again is it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 hmm... if i run at 100km/hr, ppl still tailgate mi how? 100km/hr doesn't consider as road hogger... If others is traveling faster than you even you are at 100km/h, just keep to the left and let them go first. They might have real urgent thing. If you think they are speeding, let the TP handle them. If you drive in Germany Autobann, you will see that car traveling at 200km/h don't stay on the fast lane. They always change to slower lane after overtaking. Only alot Singapore driver had bad habit of hogging the fast lane even when traffic is clear.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongkm Neutral Newbie June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 They are testing their brake system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 you need to rethink the road traffic mgt concept.. when cars are closely pack, it allow more cars to enter the main road from the side.. so tailgating is good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 Those road hogs somehow find that the air is super fresh on the fast lane. They will stay on the fast lane at 80~90 kmh, until last minute when they want to exit [dun want to waste the fresh air]. No point to high beam or horn, they will not bother. Simply LL. You stay behind them, they accuse you tailgate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 no i disagree. i would suggest to drive faster instead and yet keep a safe distance because drive faster also equal to a higher volumetric flow i think gahmen should increase speed limit to reduce the jam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomcat Neutral Newbie June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 animal instint lor...like to smell other people's backside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 (edited) They just want to go faster, especially the one infront is hogging the road, means there is basically no car in front of the hogger for a big distance... Just give way lah~ wont die right? Like chicken and egg, when there's no hogger there's no tailgater. Edited June 27, 2008 by Rainman ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...