Redplanet Clutched July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Any unsavoury incidents arising out of your honking? Just curious... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 (edited) I always tailgate back those tailgater. Knn, give them a taste of being pushed from behind! So u drive slowly on the overtaking lane until someone overtakes u and then u speed up and tailgate them? And u r proud to tell us u r a roadhogger and a tailgater? That is dangerous driving. Kill yrself ok but u might also kill innocent people. Public roads is not for playing stupid games. Edited July 1, 2008 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kooler Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Encountered a few lady drivers & P plate drivers who drive on lane 1 at 80-90km/hr with the car in front like 100-200meters ahead of them and 3,4 cars stuck behind. Their mentality is dat 60-80km/hr their normal speed,90km/hr 'fast' to them so they have to travel in 'fast' lane. They seem oblivious to the traffic beside or behind them. Those road hogs somehow find that the air is super fresh on the fast lane. They will stay on the fast lane at 80~90 kmh, until last minute when they want to exit [dun want to waste the fresh air].No point to high beam or horn, they will not bother. Simply LL. You stay behind them, they accuse you tailgate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 agree half.. we shd drive fast and the one behind to tailgate to make sure the one in front drive even faster so fun, it's like pushing sushi off the belt.. the less fun part is that they mash together like that better remove speed limit then maybe less jam but may have more mash iron too eh.. tin can only.. if lucky carbon fibre.. not much of a iron nowadays better still, in front and back of my car got plastic, they said this plastic is called bumper. felt like sponge to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieagle23 Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Yes, encountered the same thing as well...basically they were travelling at the same speed as the middle line and all cars stucked behind....especially at TPE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siong75 Clutched July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 To me tailgating is a very very RUDE manner, to deal with this kind of ppls, if can wat i will do is slow down a bit (since they want fast and do a rude way to me), and if i see them try overtake i will speed up again, lagi best is speed up till same speed as the next car beside, then he lan lan have to filter to extreme left lane and zoommmmmmm.....hahaha then let him go lor .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommyjen Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Sometimes, i duno why those cars infront want to show by jamming brake suddenly?? the road ahead of the idiot is clear, yet he want to play jam brake.. .. if your car is slow, please filter to 2nd lane and let pass.. don't be idiot and try to be funny to jam brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 too hard and it will crack off upon impact.. soft but flexible is good so that you can still repair instead of replacement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Wa you win liao. You road hog in the first place and yet try to be funny when a car is trying to go faster than you. Try that on an ambulance and i will respect you and furthermore the whole of singapore will see you in tomorrow's straits time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 (edited) sibei naive grow up man,siong 75 Edited July 1, 2008 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Driver hav Mental Sickness or hav a non verbal message for u 2 moveaway... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shayliang Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 If you think tailgating is a very very RUDE manner, please be reminded that it is a natural response to your very very INCONSIDERATE act of road hogging. To me tailgating is a very very RUDE manner, to deal with this kind of ppls, if can wat i will do is slow down a bit (since they want fast and do a rude way to me), and if i see them try overtake i will speed up again, lagi best is speed up till same speed as the next car beside, then he lan lan have to filter to extreme left lane and zoommmmmmm.....hahaha then let him go lor .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 To me tailgating is a very very RUDE manner, to deal with this kind of ppls, if can wat i will do is slow down a bit (since they want fast and do a rude way to me), and if i see them try overtake i will speed up again, lagi best is speed up till same speed as the next car beside, then he lan lan have to filter to extreme left lane and zoommmmmmm.....hahaha then let him go lor .... What u r doing is dangerous. Stop playing stupid games on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azrielsc 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Any unsavoury incidents arising out of your honking? Just curious... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azrielsc 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 They sometimes flash me when I went past. But I just ignore and go along my merry way. I just get cheesed off that due to the road hogger in front of me, there is a tailback of 8-10 cars behind me. Doing a community service, I guess, by honking the car in front out of the way. There was an incident where a road hogger, after giving way to me, decided to filter back to the 1st lane without signaling and checking his/her blindspot. He/she almost caused an accident where the car behind had to do an emergency brake. Now that's a DUMB ASS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear July 5, 2008 Share July 5, 2008 too hard and it will crack off upon impact.. soft but flexible is good so that you can still repair instead of replacement it's so soft like totally no protection at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beepor Neutral Newbie July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 i tink u all all tailgater bluff one lar.. singapore where got so many tailgater.. everytime i go expressoway i never see any tailgater me b4.. and i oni drive at speed limit, never exceed speed whenever i drive in singapore.. here all talk big oni, i tink u all oni tailgate in archade issit? or paly too much nid for spid, or GTAs.. i drive singapore for almost 20 year also no berdy tailgate me.. oh and fyi,i drive a mata chia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 (edited) To me tailgating is a very very RUDE manner, to deal with this kind of ppls, if can wat i will do is slow down a bit (since they want fast and do a rude way to me), and if i see them try overtake i will speed up again, lagi best is speed up till same speed as the next car beside, then he lan lan have to filter to extreme left lane and zoommmmmmm.....hahaha then let him go lor .... Isnt that's an idiotic way to react? The person behind may have urgent matter on hand. Nobody tailgate for fun. Usually it's the front drive taking his own sweet time on the first lane or that he could easily let the back car overtake but refuses to do so just because he is driving a the max permissible speed. Edited July 6, 2008 by Dumb ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...