So_nice 6th Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 no choice. they feel they paid road tax they got the right. dun worry, someone else will teach them a lesson. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 Tailgate--------------------sick fellows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 (edited) [Kungfu] Tailgate--------------------sick fellows Just signal, move left and let them pass! They cannot tailgate u from the front rite? Edited June 29, 2008 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 Kungfu: Tailgate--------------------sick fellows People can only tailgate you when you FRONTGATE them! If you DO NOT FRONTGATE them, they cannot tailgate you! Why so many people like to FRONTGATE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 I witness the opposite situation the other day. This QQ was tailgating another car, think a Matrix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 agree half.. we shd drive fast and the one behind to tailgate to make sure the one in front drive even faster so fun, it's like pushing sushi off the belt.. the less fun part is that they mash together like that better remove speed limit then maybe less jam but may have more mash iron too eh.. tin can only.. if lucky carbon fibre.. not much of a iron nowadays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 I think it should be 'Overtaking on the right only' NOT highway code says extreme right lane for overtaking So if you are in lane 2 they should overtake you in lane 1, not 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 slipstream... save more petrol.. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 why ppl Tailgate?Tailgating is no good, when the person in front jam brake, the tailgater might knock onto him and he got to pay the repairs if so, why do ppl tailgate? is there any advantage to it? Because some drivers roadhog and they are selfish. They thought by paying abit of the road tax can drive at their own leisure. They do not know that roads here do not belong to them alone but shared by other motorists. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellowrx8 Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Of course not when its super jam lah, there r lots of SUPER KUKU drivers who will roadhog in the 1 lane even when lane 2 is quite clear. THEY think driving 100-110km is fast, so can continue to roadhog tat lane. PLS PLS PLS, WAKE up All ur KUKU ideas. If u r not driving fast, pls move back to lane 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 why ppl Tailgate?Tailgating is no good, when the person in front jam brake, the tailgater might knock onto him and he got to pay the repairs if so, why do ppl tailgate? is there any advantage to it? Do agree tailgating is dangerous, but some cars really like to hog the road. When I see a car tailgating me, it's a signal that I am maybe driving too slow or he is rushing, so I ALWAYS give way. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 why ppl Tailgate?Tailgating is no good, when the person in front jam brake, the tailgater might knock onto him and he got to pay the repairs if so, why do ppl tailgate? is there any advantage to it? I, and on behalf of 4 cars infront, wish to "apologize" to the silver Honda Stream for patiently tailgating him this afternoon about 3.30 pm, on PIE, from Adam Road to Bt Batok exit. The Stream was consistently driving at 80~90 kmh on lane 1, with no care to other road-users behind him. You attitude sucks WHY ALLOW OTHERS TO TAILGATE YOU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seetoh Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 haha.. nice one bro... I hate this kind of attitude also.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 tailgaters is the last thing one should worry about. just drive normally as you should. keep as safe distance in front of you. (100meters is not safe distance). if ppl want to pass, just let them pass. we are not lazy drivers. even driving on the 2way b-roads, when ppl want to pass, I'd facilitate by leaving a gap in front for it do filter back in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spermface Neutral Newbie July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 I always tailgate back those tailgater. Knn, give them a taste of being pushed from behind! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Tailgate have the following benefit...add on if you want to. 1) Show that your car is more powerful. 2) Make earlier appointment with ''Hell lord''. 3) Increase the insurance industry dynamic. 4) Let the road be use by more car at the same time. 5) Clear the carbon in the car with more acceleration. 6) Free show for people when you crush. 7) Your car plate may strike 4D 1st prize on the weekend. 8) Improve the sales for new car if car crash to beyond repair. 9) Clear the road for those cars behind you. If am behind the tailgater..i will be happy...of cos I stay 4 cars length behind so i can stop in time when you crash.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Below is an extract from overseas website, with Left-Hand Drive roads ======================= How to Avoid Tailgaters By eHow Cars Editor Being tailgated can be a very frustrating experience, and can easily lead to road rage--and you never know who might take their road rage to a dangerous level. Staying calm and learning to get out of the tailgaters way is key to staying safe on the roads. Step1 Check your own driving habits. Don't drive more than 5 miles per hour under the speed limit, unless there are adverse conditions. Avoid driving in the far left hand lane on the highway for long periods of time. This lane should be reserved for passing, so if you aren't passing anyone, move out of the way of faster moving traffic. None of these situations give anyone the right to tailgate you, but the key is that you want to avoid being tailgated. Step2 Add the safe following distance of the vehicle tailgating you to yours. Recommended safe following distance is two seconds at highway speed, so if you're being tailgated, leave four seconds between you and the car in front of you. Calculate this by counting "one one thousand, two one thousand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azrielsc 1st Gear July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 I'll just honk at the roadhogger to let them know that I want to go faster on the 1st lane. Flashing of lights, signaling right, etc, are useless for those people who are oblivious to the rest of the world. Morons. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...