Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 dunno whether there is such thread b4 i guess there is but pardon me for being lazy to check... i went to Mazda Motors with my ger ger ytd. Look at the new Mazda 2.. well.. fall in love with it and tested the power. realised its problem is the Insurance quoted for me is from a bank and is $3800++ wondering whether i can get the insurance outside from a agent which might be cheaper.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 3.8++k? U bery young and bah loo get license? FYI a large part of the 3.8++k in-house insurance is commission for the SE. If u request for outside, can but u will realised that the SE will loose interest in dealing with u almost immediately. For some ppl they experience SE ai mai ai mai, eg. coe bidding unsuccessful, little or no freebies, etc etc. So be prepared. Outside quote definitely lower and u can see how much the SE is getting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 P plate holder?? 3.8k is really high lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Not sure how does MM operate with regards to external insurance agents, perhaps u would like to check with one of our thread sponsors, 3.8k sounds veri bad. Generally speaking, me as a SE, do not realli fancy seeing high insurance quotes for customers as it would always immediately send the customer scurrying off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 eh... 24 this year.. license awhile liao.. my current car transfered to my dad's name a couple of months after i got it..so cheap cheap... 50% NCD. but tot wanna accumulate my own NCD. but guess i will wait a couple more years. when i told my dad the SE say insurance must take from him. he said not true and go get a quote from outside too expensive liao tell the SE to fark off the SE who entertain me ytd quite ok lahz.. offered to throw in servicing vouchers and big discounts for solar film and leather seats... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 (edited) P plate holder?? 3.8k is really high lor.. ============= no lar... license quite awhile liao.. its age i guess and the SE wanna earn more... Edited June 30, 2008 by Robo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 the SE trying to smoke u la.. getting insurance from them brings a cut to the SE ma.. so u know la.. trying to be funny.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 Not sure how does MM operate with regards to external insurance agents, perhaps u would like to check with one of our thread sponsors, 3.8k sounds veri bad. Generally speaking, me as a SE, do not realli fancy seeing high insurance quotes for customers as it would always immediately send the customer scurrying off ... ================= yea... i running liao... the price seriously quite scary... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 my dad suggested to smoke em... get a quote myself. den kaysiao with e SE. wait for him to throw all the freebies liao. den when sign the PO that time, pay deposit liao. leave the insurance out say got mine own liao... that should be fun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 hmm.. u sure it works?? they bound to cover their arse well when it comes to moola lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 I'm also P Plate, insurance for my Civic 1.8 is $2.4K. I think the SE is taking you for a ride... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 wah... Kns... yours is cheap lor... P plate somemore... he really trying to cheat me! think i'll try and see PI got better price anot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragos 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 they will take u as new driver as long as u never had any car to your name lor....same case as mine....but i over 30 years old...hehe.. so my insurance is $1.5k. next year change insurance co. liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 change to another sales executive and compare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Just curious...what is your age and the insurance co. that give cover? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 I'm 39 going on 40 liao... The insurance is an in-house insurance co with the agent I bought my car from. I sort of got it free, because it's a road show deal i.e. free 1st year insurance - which they quote is $2,400. In the end, I got the free 1st year insurance, and then paid for my 2nd year insurance in advance at half the price (about $1,200). So effectively, the first 2 years of my driving career, insurance is taken care of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 24 HSBC insurance. for get to add there rebate of $500 so effectively the insurance is about $3400++ still expensive... tis wk end i go see PI whether got better deal anot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 thats damn gud! insurance free! when was the roadshow and wad car did u buy? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...