Solar Heaters

Steam

Any experience installing it at home?

Wonder if it is reliable and efficient... [sweatdrop]

Any advice? [rolleyes]

yup.. becos effeciency is dependent on orientation of the roof and also the amt of sunlight available. unfortunately most landed properties owners do not really benefitted fr these elements. therefore supplement with instant water heater is an option.

Unless u stays in Terrace, Semi-D or bungalow....... no way we could install at HDB houses..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

can ... put the solar panel on a tek koh then put the tek koh out when there's sun [:p]

u remind me of some moron who push his baby out becos it got janice and needed suntanning. the baby fell down. angel.gif

Do you mean electrical instant water heater?

solar water heaters are definitely non-electric.they use a combination of conduction/convection/radiation to heat up water. Very good for our all round climate but as mentioned still need a storage tank for nightime. To convert solar energy to electricity to heat up water for bathing would take ages and need enough solar panels to cover the whole house exterior, at least.

put the solar panel on a tek koh then put the tek koh out when there's sun

if tek koh couldn't stand the weight of the solar panel and drop..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

charge for killerlittlers...... [sly][sly]

I am refering to bungalow. [:p]

Wah...living in a BUNG-GA-LOW ar? [shocked]

Please state your landed area.....location....true name.....I.C No......and lastly are a a hunk or chio bu...and marital status!!! [sly][laugh][laugh]

[laugh] ....yah

but i've seen those small ones. i think selling in ebay or yahoo....not very heavy lah. but the charge can probably only operate mp3 etc