Comnao 1st Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 you are damm correct. 3.5 sty to be exact ... TMD !! now i use the kacang puteh one install insdie the toilet lagi shiok save the earth ?? better save my pennis first ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Author Share July 8, 2008 i dont have any prices in sg but i have a friend who installed one in malacca. It costs him rm4000, capacity of 300L, can heat up to 90 Deg C and comes with a 10years warranty. So in sg dollars that would be around 1.8K. Supposing you're using electric water heater here, typically rated 5000W switched on for 4 hours a day (without tank), that would consume about 20kWh per day. At today's power price of 24 cents/kWh, on average you would pay about $5 per day for the electric heater. Not bad. Takes just about a year to recover that 1.8K. Hi bro, thanks a lot for your input. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Author Share July 8, 2008 i presume yr bunga is not 1 sty high ... should be 3 sty at least then you better hope and pray yr solar panel don't spoil.... else die kok stand the scaffolding cost to let the workers go up to the roof to work on the panel will DIE !! unless you are 1 sty high ... isay ... screw the planet just use electricity NEITHER 1 NOR 3! WHY SHUD I PRAY WEN I DUN EVEN HAVE ANY SOLAR PANELS??? WHAT IS THE PRICE RANGE OF THE SCAFFOLDING? HAVE YOU INSTALLED B4? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Author Share July 8, 2008 Thanks for the concise and in-depth feedback. Seems like the the solar heater technology is not able to replace the electrical heaters as of now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siyexcalibur Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 Install the solar heater (non solar panel) I believe it is cost effective in the long run. It is widely used in countries like Australia, Israel, America etc. It is practically maintenance free and last decades. You dont need scaffolding, most of them just used a long ladder. Your roof must be able to withstand the weight. If it is a 50 years old roof, after installing the solar heater, the roof may start to leak as it cannot take the weight, tiles start cracking. Back up heater is needed, but overall electricity usage is much lower. Piping needs to be redirected, best done during a major renovation. At the rate electricity tariffs are going up, your payback date will be much earlier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Author Share July 8, 2008 Your constructive advice is very much appreciated! Don't need scaffolding? Sounds good. I'll be shopping around to benchmark on the different brands available in the market this weekend onwards. Yes, it is my intention to achieve cost effectiveness in the long run. Agree with you that it is best done during a major renovation! Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 use gas heated storage tank lor.. definitely chirper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 shout at me for Fiak ? Fiakface Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie July 9, 2008 Author Share July 9, 2008 SHOUT??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 Seems like rich ppl got 'attitude problem...noticed it the moment he posted...talk like BIG FARK.... Telling me to 'work hard' to be able to live in BUNGA-LA-LOW.... What makes him think my current residence is not a BUNGA-LA-LOW and is much BIGGER than his!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 upper case letters denote shouting in internet lingo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 wad is fiak??? im wondering y people nowadays so rude one... no wonder people comment ugly sillyporeans... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 Wah...living in a BUNG-GA-LOW ar? Shocked Please state your landed area.....location....true name.....I.C No......and lastly are a a hunk or chio bu...and marital status!!! ============ seems like u're the one behaving like a kiddo first... i dont see the need to compare... so wad ur residence is bigger?? wad u trying to prove? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 sorry... can i ask and verify... do u belong in the below's cat? http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Others_C20...gers_P1408106-9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 [reply] NEITHER 1 NOR 3! WHY SHUD I PRAY WEN I DUN EVEN HAVE ANY SOLAR PANELS??? WHAT IS THE PRICE RANGE OF THE SCAFFOLDING? HAVE YOU INSTALLED B4? Bro, I think you accidentally leave your capslock on.. [*]No FULL CAPS postings. In internet, CAPS equates to shouting. That's why comnao feel that you are shouting.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 Listen, you're the one acting like a kid here. He just mentioned bungalow earlier and for obvious reasons, HDB dwellers like me cannot put it up. At least he has been reasonable to ask around. People have been posting constructive posts. Only you and Comnao obviously have a poor sense of humor which everyone who has been pretty quiet about it (except Steam). And Comnao, people shout because you and Gearoil's poor attempts at humor is on the verge of pushing this thread OT. Stick to the thread topic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 Why some people enjoy adding fuel to the fire? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 9, 2008 Share July 9, 2008 Tone down the shouting. Ignore the trolls. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...