Is FN2 is really a failure?

Axelpro

[laugh][laugh]

Anyway i guess all model of cars will have their supporters and distractors.

Is DC5r req to put what we driving not the TS. Because he drive DC5r changing to Evo X mah... [:p]

But i just feel that the DC5r post that he finds it funny why people driving a lesser car will swipe at a more expensive car.

Sounds like those ' dog eye see people down ' type.

Edited by Galantspeedz

Ya, Honda do not have a fast car like the Nissan GTR now. thumbsdown.gif

Coming soon... need to wait until 2010. New NSX... but more or less... $450k and above...

Strange that KAH in M'sia has the JDM Type R while in SG we get the FN2R.

I heard that it is not up to KAH to choose as Honda ultimately has the say in which version to bring in for a particular market.

I was wondering, how can a H22 accord EuroR has a better interior than a DC5R? Both are honda and honda's interior sleeping.gifsleeping.gif . In fact , i think the DC5R should be slightly better...Or am i making a mistake, H22R or CL7R...CL7R interior should be quite ok...

wtf is H22Rconfused.giflaugh.gif

maybe they do not have any choices on whether they can sell the FD2R,but i guess they do have choices on whether they want to sell the FN2R.

singapore Kah motor had never ever sold any JDM type R before if iam not wrong.

i think initially when the FN2R was launched,it was to compete against the FD2R.

but in my opinion,they are two different species.laugh.gif

[laugh][laugh]

Anyway i guess all model of cars will have their supporters and distractors.

Is DC5r req to put what we driving not the TS. Because he drive DC5r changing to Evo X mah... [:p]

But i just feel that the DC5r post that he finds it funny why people driving a lesser car will swipe at a more expensive car.

Sounds like those ' dog eye see people down ' type.

i wanted to participate in this thread and give my views but dare not.

Cos i'm driving a lowly kimchi made car - Avante. Slanted H cannot comment on straight H lah.... I think i will never be able to afford a car better than a CTR. So it means i cant ever comment in this thread leow.... how how?

its a piece of junk.... the rear torsion beam is a joke for a hot hatch.....

i saw the undercarriage way before its luanch on the road, disappointed with the design.

FN2R is a big joke comparing the EP3...

The british made a car more towards comfort. You you drive a FD2R or have sat in one before, you will know the suspension setting are set to relatively hard for normal passsangers.

Anyway when it comes to rallying, try putting the double wishbones on the touge rally tracks and you see how fast it goes.

if they aint setup that way, they probably would have to remove the Type-R badge......n call it an Si instead or a SiR

Spit in the face???

The 1st EK9 CTR only pump out 180BHP and it is not as fast as a FN2R stock to stock.

Interior and exterior need not say further.

So if the legendary EK9 deserve the Type R badge... why not the FN2R???

No doubt FN2R is slower and less powerful than it's sibling the FD2R.

Just like the WRX and WRX STI... can anyone say the WRX is slow???

EVO 9 GT and EVO 9 GSR... Dare anyone driving a family car says 9 GT is slow???

I find it funny how come a CTR with 201bhp can be criticise so badly by 'family car owners' [laugh]

the EK9 is 1.6L..churning out 180BHP..the FN2R is 2L leh..

furthermore, when EK9 comes out, the emission standard is not as strict as now..it's like comparing a brand new apple and a rotten apple..

FN2R vs FD2R, is comparing 2 brand new apples..IMO, only the FD2R deserve the Type-R badge..

dun criticize other people's car la. not as though u can afford the UK TYPE R anyways.

tsk tsk. [rolleyes]

respect people's choices.

I would say after viewing the video.

1 more horsepower than the old Civic Type R. laugh.gif

Torsion beam suspension is cheaper to make and make it WORST.

Slower than the Dad (Old Type R), lousy handling. thumbsdown.gif

an. go be cab driver. toyota crown 3L so you can comment on 2L car. or mercs cab even better. can comment alot cars.

But if u stay only 4-rm flat u cannot comment on 5 rm and above hor.. [laugh]

haha. dun like that la. lol.

i dun think DC5R was wrong in saying that...

but looking at the way carlover76 was criticizing the UK TYPE R, he made himself sound like he's some big shot, driving some super luxurious marque. [lipsrsealed]