E200ml Neutral Newbie July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Agreed with you , its those idiots that has to be lock up and cane , so that they learn a lesson . Anyway i dun see anything wrong in modding our car , but 1st of all i set aside some $ to setup my car security system . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantom76 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2008 Author Share July 10, 2008 (edited) i will PM you my contact. call me if you find them. i have a few sticks for them. Edited July 10, 2008 by Phantom76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E200ml Neutral Newbie July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Pm you the videos , so that you can help keep a look out on him , as i believe he is staying around that area . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Just keep a lookout for ppl selling those stuff without cables. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 when i park at 3rd story near the kopitiam i got scratch, maybe people there think they own the lots so when i park they scratch. then i started parking at level 1, near the car wash. now kena broken into. sian man. 1sty also Kanna Broken Into Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 cannot blame men in blue lah, they can't be EVERYWHERE. this kind of crime takes place within 5 min. my friend's car got broken into in front of the subcourts, also lan lan. take it as "lose money block disaster" lor. it's not the men in blue (they can only react after a crime has taken place) but the fact that our country's underprivleged class is growing bigger and bigger, and that generally produces lots of petty criminals. the whole society is polarizing, and those at the top is making it worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 My carpark lot got a van with only the rear window smashed. It looks like the van had some delivery boxes or something inside which caught the thieves attention. SG was never as safe as people thought....but they keep comparing JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Do you know the Bukit Batok police station closes on/abt 11pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 (edited) Bro, i share your pain & anger Cos i also had my windscreen kena smashed just couple of months back My loss though is jus a soft toy cash card cover but the $$$ and time spend to recover the damage was Haiz ... Though the culprit may not be caught but he/they will definately suffer a fate 10 times worse when retribution catch up with them Edited July 10, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 More of this will be happening when the IR...is up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 aiya simi secret? cisco monitoring siboh. nebermind lah. got jagar for u also good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 For those staying in Bukit Batok Goodview Gardens MSCP Block 395A beware coz the culprit will struck again...He best in scratching owners cars with bright colours....and also missing bike stolen...before.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gbsm Neutral Newbie July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Feel sad for you... A suggestion to HDB to prevent crimes in car parks and to eliminate the checking of valid parking by wardens. Implement a cash card reader at the entrance and exit of the MSCP. For season car parking make the deduction Zero$. but for hourly parking, charge accordingly at the gantries. For season parking, HDB can use cash card S/Number as the Key to allow parking) Even if you walk to car park to get your car you should tap the cash card at the entrance to allow you to enter...(Need to conceal all the back doors, if any) When exiting the car park after parking also, one should tap the card to open the door. (otherwise he may forget to take the card and he cant enter later) Advantages Only person who has got car can enter the car park. Easy implementation ( Existing technology ) Cost benefit ( Only 2 entrances/exits cash card reader) and two gantries for entrance/exit. No need of cctv cameras. Disadvantage: Season parking may raise... Need an alternative arrangement, if cash card is lost.. forumers, pls discuss.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_pee Neutral Newbie July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 polis oso can only look look see see.. cannot do aniting one... those caught breaking car shud be Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 (edited) Really fxcking bxstard If only one could have the chance to nab him/them red handed then can really give him/them a good one before Mata comes Me also from the West side ... Edited July 10, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 my car was broken into last night.i found out in the morning. the driver side window was smashed. they ripped my Defi Link Display, Apexi turbo timer and Apexi AVCR and also my Garmin GPS. Left glass shards everywhere and cables dangling. it is so sad to have my baby violated like that. BEWARE..... it happened at Blk 395A Bkt Btk W Ave 5 MSCP. there has been a lot of crime in this area lately. house break-ins, drug addicts and now car break-ins. its not hearsay i have first hand info on these happenings. mine is not the only one, there were 4 others car broken into. never imagine that this could happen in SG. I did not use a triple meter with hood, for fear this would happen in BOLEHLAND, so I used Link Display hidden under the IU. Cashcard also always kept away. With no cover on IU. AVCR mounted with velcro, so can detachd and hide under steering, BUT never thought to do that in SG. GPS unmounted and kept in armrest. ALWAYS. Still it can happen here. WHAT ARE THE MEN IN BLUE DOING? men in blue catchin " dragon girls" at geylang, raiding tui nas and catchin pple who sell DVDs. they very busy one u noe.. anyway, i feel for you. hope u somehow catch those pple red handed and beat the sh1t out of them.. street justice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantom76 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2008 Author Share July 10, 2008 I know they can only "react" after the matter of fact, BUT it is in the manner they react: This is what I observed: - Camera memory card full, can only take ONE photo Come on... They can do better than that cannot blame men in blue lah, they can't be EVERYWHERE. this kind of crime takes place within 5 min. my friend's car got broken into in front of the subcourts, also lan lan. take it as "lose money block disaster" lor. it's not the men in blue (they can only react after a crime has taken place) but the fact that our country's underprivleged class is growing bigger and bigger, and that generally produces lots of petty criminals. the whole society is polarizing, and those at the top is making it worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gobbler Clutched July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Bloody thieves. They should go to hell. agreed! seem like most mscp prone to break in or arson ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...