Maximum time in Loading/Unloading Bay

Gbsm

standard letter. I complaint so many times on illegal parking at service roads and loading/unloading bay, with pictures to proof. no actions taken. only give me some crap reply.

where you park your car? I will complaint on behalf of the resident there. The loading/unloading bay is there for people to, as you guess it, load and unload things. It is not for lazy bones like you to park the car. If you want your personal parking lot, go buy a landed property. don't inconvenience others because of your selfishness.

It'd not be in HDB's favour if they state maximum time allowed.

If they state maximum time allowed(say 10 mins), how will fatimah know if car has been parked there for >10 mins?

Though there are honest drivers, I believe most will lie that they only park there <10 minutes ago when they clearly parked there for quite some time.

It's very hard to prove it.

Also, if unloading bulky items, I dun think 10 mins is enough.

But if set it longer, most will take advantage to park longer.

Unless fatimah hide somewhere & note down what time driver parked car & whether driver is really unloading.

I saw some drivers leave a note or leave car boot open.

But then one can also fabricate a note.

So very hard to set a fixed rule on this.

Edited by Redboy

yes, I noticed few cars from my block even parked for more than few hrs..

this made curious to ask here abt it.

I wont complain anyway..

haha... tink u can come over to my house area n let those parked vehicles owners noe about it... without fail, will notice at least two cars parking there, esp one that parked overnite n next day will see four-five kids with two adults boarding on that car... MSCP is just next to the loading/ unloading bay but this family always choose not to park there... perhaps their definition of loading/ unloading = goods = kids + adults & their car is 'goods vehicle'...

about 10 mins or b4 aunty comes [laugh]

anyway b4 aunty summon u she will feel yr bonnet, to see if the engine is still warm. if still warm she will wait another 5 mins b4 issue summon

speaking from experience observing aunty [laugh]

Same as my neighbour , Park at Loading/Unloading Bay for OverNight Parking

although They did buy Season Parking

They still Got a Summon for $50 Illegal Parking [thumbsup]

[laugh] .. i know, but sometimes they dun bother to come down at all [:|] or by the time aunty come, the car gone liao

waste my HP talk time [:p]

Edited by Robin

this type aunty is fair lah....

i've seen those sibay hardup type, esp at keong siak during lunch time... they can pass the car then u turn when they reach the end of the road to issue summon when the coupon expire [:|]