To_be_advised Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 (edited) Last night as i was travelling home, i met this idiotic old E200 white mercs. We were on a 3 lane road and note > the whole freaking 3 lanes only got 2 cars which is me and the uncle. I was on the extreme left lane travelling at 50km per hour. This uncle came from quite a distance and instead of filtering right to over take, he flashED me. I was like WTF, i am going slow on a slow lane and you can overtake all you want. What is the FLASH for. I got pissed off and decided to slow down to less than 20km per hour as he continue to follow me closely and flashED continously. Then he decide to overtake me and drove side by side with me at 20km per hour cursing and swearing at the same time while looking at me. When he started to curse and swear, i got super pissed off cos i dont think i was in the wrong lor so why should i be subjected to your sxxt. So I did something super dangerous. I down shift and chased him and overtook him in lane 2 and drove in front of him at a super slow speed and never give him any chances to overtake. I did this for 10 minutes until i reach my destination. Call me childish but i dont care lor cos i did not do provoke him in the first place. I simply hate it when i meet road idiot like him. Unless it was wrong to travel at 50km per hour on the extreme left lane of a 3 lanes road with practically no cars and a speed limit of 60km per hour. Edited July 16, 2008 by To_be_advised ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 He think he mer si dees very how lian and pay higher road tax. But while I can understand how you feel and reciprocate your actions, my caution is don't do this at the expense of other road users (including pedestrians) around you and also anyone inside your car. All these people are innocent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 (edited) Once I was trying to tell the car in lane1 infront of me that his rear tyre is punctured, but he was like you. I horned and flashed him....but he must be thinking I was playing a fool! Lucky for him, he did not do stunt. Else I think he may have gotten himself into serious accident. Cars are very good nowadays, can really still travel at 80km/hr with a puncture rear tyre and yet without any indication to the driver! Edited July 16, 2008 by Leepee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Maybe he was trying to warn or communicate something to you. e.g. door not closed properly, head light not on, brake light not working, signal light not working, or something on flying over your rooftop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Author Share July 16, 2008 I dont think he was warning me anything. When he drove beside me, he curse and swear. And all these while there wasnt any other road users except the 2 of us. It was pretty late - around 10 plus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 There are idiots around...just the other day, i was at a junction, the kind that can turn left or go straight. The signal was to go left, but i was going straight....this idiot come behind me...horn horn....I was abt to walk out of my car...but wifey stopped me....knn...if not rearrange his f@@@ face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 That merc driver is nuts! But personally, I will just siam and let these idiot drivers pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Author Share July 16, 2008 Is this the result of a more and more stressful environment which totally turn people nuts? I seriously wonder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 yah....bloody fools... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 those ppl eyes something wrong... mayb got see your car signal left la This also happen to me b4...but i F care that driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 next time, i just walk out of car and talk on phone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 next time i on hazard light and oso bring the car breakdown sign out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 ...and take pail out...and wash car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 need to polish or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 funny people on the road all the time... but most importantly is one's pwn safety, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched July 16, 2008 Share July 16, 2008 What car are were you driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie July 16, 2008 Author Share July 16, 2008 Mine is just a humble Toyota ride. Nothing fancy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...