How do I park head in first

Thanks bros! Yah, I tend to make simple things a bit technical sometimes [:/]

I think I'l practice more. After about 1 week + with my car, I'm starting to feel more comfortable with it, especially moving about in tight spaces. Just trying desperately to avoid sustaining any injuries on my car...

dun wori..veri soon u will get used to ur car le tongue.gif

and um..injuries ah sly.gif..veri soon..u will get used to it le lah sly.gif

and after some time..u will get numb le sly.gifsly.gif

why be a slave of ur car...when it should be ur slave sly.gif

(shites...suddenly feel like a lao jiao speaking hor rolleyes.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif)

iam not very good at head-in parking too.

most of the time i do reverse parking which think is better and easier to leave the parking lot.

i always try not to park beside a head-in vehicle as the chance of car kena "kiss" is higher.

and i also avoid lots opposite of head-in vehicles as the chance of kena "kiss" is also higher when they want to reverse out.tongue.gif

just now i saw a lady driving a Mark X reversing out of a lot and hit onto a bike.sweatdrop.gif

There are times when parking head in first is the only practical option, and this was one of those that was never taught. So need advice from more experienced bros / sis on how to do this. Please share, how far must I be from cars which are at the side, at which point to turn in etc....

Thanks all!

I thought head in is easier than reverse in???

I dunno what kind of methodology you guys use for paralel, reverse-in or head-in but I just go by gut feel and distance estimation.

For me butt in is easier in most situations. But last saturday, I was in the kind of situation where I have to do a multi-point turn in order to be in the position to park butt in. And I was running late for an appointment. That's why I asked.

Let me ask you this. Do you often turn into those single lane ramps (either going up or down) at Multi-storey carparks? Some of those ramps are really tight. If you can turn into those ramps, which obviously has to be head-in first, then the technique is more or less the same for head-in parking.

I thought head-in is easier because we always turn left or right into small or big roads with the car going forward isn't it? If you have problem doing head-in parking, then how to do turn into small lanes, small ramps, small spaces, small roads, etc???

Edited by Starry

cham..now car is gal somemore sweatdrop.gif...

mine is my buddy...

so on the road..we look out for each other ...sly.gif

and scars on my buddy..make him more manly rolleyes.giftongue.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Not really, ramps much wider, and a little bit more room for errors. But ramps are approached at slighly higher speed.

It's just different challenge lor. Although I'm getting pretty wicked with negotiating such ramps, my parking head in still need more practise.