How do I park head in first

laugh.giflaugh.gif...

for me..bo pianz..coz most of the time..me is tired when me reach home...

so the headlights help me a lot...

coz too tired to make proper judgements tongue.gif

and um..envy u ...tongue.gif

can come back so early...

wink.gif

icic..but how u compare the side mirror ?

and um..guess one has to do it SAF way

if not sure...get down...reece the site..then go in...

tongue.gif

laugh.gif...

veri soon ..u will hear this line...

u are the lowest life form in tekong...

even the dogs...are better then u ... sly.gif

and yeah..that was over for me..10 yrs back...

but dun wori..nowadays..

recruit life veri pampered...

so yeah enjoy sly.gif

Bro ...you need to be there then you know ...if the car lots nearer to the food store are taken up ...then you need to take the head in method liao ...

Once you drive in the entrance , the lots are about 60 degree point towards the low wall (not perpendicular one hor)...Furthermore the carpark is only one way and very narrow...So far never seen any car park reverse in yet ...Maybe i not up to skill yet lah ...

Know your car dimensions.

Know how much steering your wheel to lock.

Reverse if not ok, and try again.

When you are coming in at an adjacent angle, the further you are away from the lot the easier it is, like one lane away...similar to reverse parking.

The nearer you are to the lot, the more difficult since the angle of parking will be very sharp. What you can do is swingover the next lane if possible, then turn the steering sharply back into the lot.

Practice makes perfect.

For safe practice, push a supermarket trolley around the aisle to get the feeling.

I always park head in beside a kerb. Not many like that lot coz if you're not careful, the rims get scratched.smile.gif

Edited by Kb27

Thru experience ...scratch and bump i guess... [laugh]

Now smarter liao....better to be safe than sorry ...

A 10 sec come out of car to check ...Better than a day wasted in the workshop respraying ...plus money gone ...Or worse come to worse ...To suffer the agony of going out ...and view your car in an ugly state ...

Spray - Money [thumbsdown]

Don't Spray - Ugly [thumbsdown]

Sigh ....Both are lose lose situation ...

sweatdrop.gif...so far..me never kena any car while doing head in..using the headlight method..

so maybe u should try it too sly.gif

and um..for me..me immune le...

condition no good le...lots of dings here and there

and some knocks..

but as long as engine is running fine..me happy le sweatdrop.gif

wad to do..no $$ to spend on respraying and knocking sweatdrop.gif

if u been to some MSCPs, the travelling lane at the centre that separate cars on both side is so narrow and cramp that i wont ever attempt a head in, it may be easy to do a head in if there are no cars beside at that time, but when u want to reverse out, some cars may have already occupied the lots beside u, so now u not only have to be careful of yr side but also the back cos of the limited space to reverse out...

There are times when parking head in first is the only practical option, and this was one of those that was never taught. So need advice from more experienced bros / sis on how to do this. Please share, how far must I be from cars which are at the side, at which point to turn in etc....

Thanks all!

I thought head in is easier than reverse in???

I dunno what kind of methodology you guys use for paralel, reverse-in or head-in but I just go by gut feel and distance estimation.

There are times when parking head in first is the only practical option, and this was one of those that was never taught. So need advice from more experienced bros / sis on how to do this. Please share, how far must I be from cars which are at the side, at which point to turn in etc....

Thanks all!

Always park butt 1st.

I never park beside a head-in bugger....never know...

Reverse is easy, but I realised that parking head is is NOT easy. If only there's some method. But it is not taugh in driving schools, and usually the "lao jiao" does it, by feel.

I always park butt in 1st. But while trying to find a parking lot in some car parks, I found I was stuck in a dead end with no parking lots, except for the very last one there. Getting in is a real problem, and getting out even harder. The only option was to either park head in, or do a multi-point turn.

I chosed to do a multi-point turn, and survived without a scratch.

I guess many carparks are not designed by people who drives.

... guess many carparks are not designed by people who drives...

I couldn't agree more.

I find some part of a car park is not designed for parking. For bikes maybe, definitely not for cars.

I guess parking head in is roughly the same like when you are doing an S-course or Narrow Course during driving lessons.

Use the bottom left or right (usually left) windscreen to gauge.. or slightly front a bit.. depends on your car.. then when it clears you just turn lor...

A lot of foreign countries they park head in first.. like in Australia or HK.. lol.. but I prefer reverse parking la.. cause after you add V lip and spring.. the car is quite low.