Help!! Snoring!

Soho

hey bros.. i have this snoring problem when i sleep. as i will be staying in hall in NTU soon, is there anyway to stop snoring or any pillow that is effective to stop snoring? i dun wan my roomie to chase me out. the osim pillow is abit too ex.. thanx!

Dun worry.. maybe your roomie will snore louder than you.. [laugh]

I snore & try many ways since 2004..

From Pressure Air Breathing Machine,

to Sleeping upright on Reclining Sofa. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Now Sleep Up Right with Thailand Make Mat.

It better now but not the best. At least Wife stop complaining [inlove]

U'll need to know the cause of the problem before attempting to fix it.

A checkup at the hospital is inevitable including sleep test.

hey bros.. i have this snoring problem when i sleep. as i will be staying in hall in NTU soon, is there anyway to stop snoring or any pillow that is effective to stop snoring? i dun wan my roomie to chase me out. the osim pillow is abit too ex.. thanx!

perhaps u can hope ur room mate oso have the same problem u r having [:p] [:p] [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

i guess the only way is really go consult a doctor... snoring is normally caused by ur tongue fall back when u sleep n blocking u frm breathing properly causing u to snore... sometime snoring is too serious need to do sm surgery i heard of cases where ppl die in their sleep cos they accidentally choke themselve when sleeping due to the unable to breathe properly

i snore too and i've given up.

1. Sleep sideways, your airway usually remains more patent so u definitely snore less

2. Lose weight, that definitely helps (if u are skinny/average sized then this doesnt apply)

3. Go get assessment by ENT specialist knowing that only some pple can be helped by surgery.i dun really want to have adenoidectomy/uvulectomy etc painful procedures. A sleep study can be conducted for some pple.

4. If needed, you can get the CPAP machine to give u continuous air pressure, but it looks and probably doesnt feel too comfortable.

5. Never sleep supine (ie face up) when u have a room mate, he will juct want to kill u! laugh.gif

Pillows/airstrips as described are as useful as fuel magnets for improved FC.

Perhaps some earplugs for your roommate would work...It worked for me! [sunny]

Ask room mate to bring frying pan like in the mattress ad. Snore, take frying pan and slam on your head. [laugh]

last time i went genting with a friend... shared the same room...

1st night he was snoring all the way, i threw pillow at his face, he stopped... 2 min later, snored again...

feeling sleepy and dulan, i got out of the room and went to casino myself... in the end lost alot of $$$ [dead][dead][laugh][laugh]

You can kick him again and again. I know the problem. Kicked then stopped. Snoring came back again. Kick again loh. Bo pian. [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][whip]

Snoring problem can be due to many factors. It may be due to your weight. Ppl with weight problem, no matter how they sleep on their sides or use wonder pillow also no use, must see doctor.

eh.. the pillow have its usage..but it's more for the roommate than TS..

maybe TS can buy one and ask roommate to snuff him out.. sly.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif