Mr_b20 6th Gear July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 the blue one with old skool deep dished wheels is damn beautiful ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hayashi Neutral Newbie July 29, 2008 Share July 29, 2008 In 1981, the GTV received a restyling, with grey plastic bumpers and all matt-black trim replacing bright stainless steel, the 1.6 litre and 1.8 litre versions were discontinued and the Alfetta 2000 GTV became the base coup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 my dad used to drive one of these too... ah beng car of the past... now my dad is lau ah beng liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear July 30, 2008 Author Share July 30, 2008 Wahahah ! Hey..dun say ur dad as lao beng coz we are only young once ! If U are driving a beng car now then next time ur son/daughter will post on forum says my ah beng ah gong drive a Alfa then my ah beng dad drive a Civic/Swift GTi/CRX etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 My brother own this for 2yrs in the early 90s. During that time, sometimes I drove it to my poly class and always catch attention.. No others Japanese make can has the same engine sound.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 that's what i intended! only now i not married and no kids... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 so funny...... jus dun understand why stinkaporean like to associates sporty car to ah bengs n ah lians....... drive tiong chias confirm is ah beng???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 so funny...... jus dun understand why stinkaporean like to associates sporty car to ah bengs n ah lians.......drive tiong chias confirm is ah beng ??? Muahahaha! We know you drive a GTI! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 great car... did proton saga mimic this? coz somehow looks similiar... .. Good observation! Especially the boot area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 i drive a kar chng.......... muahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear July 31, 2008 Author Share July 31, 2008 On why tiong chias = siao bengs coz I think only bengs and lians appreciates tiong chias. Those who like tiong chias are fun loving and friendly people. U tell those nerds who coop themselves at home playing games and read books that this car got power that car chio..they also dun appreciate. To them car means car. U put a GTR infront of them they thot is taxi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 To them car means car. U put a GTR infront of them they thot is taxi. Laugh They can still tell the difference between GTR and taxi. They probably can't distinguish between VW Beetle, 911 and GTR. That's the challenging part for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear August 2, 2008 Author Share August 2, 2008 >> They probably can't distinguish between VW Beetle, 911 and GTR. That's the challenging part for them. I want to add in a few more..the Audi TT,GTR and R8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 (edited) I used to drive a 33QV & 75, long time ago liao. My 33QV with old Maserati looking headlight cluster. My 75 (grey) & my buddy's 75 Edited August 3, 2008 by Slonez Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 cool looking clusters. your buddy is not by chance our bro vtim ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear August 3, 2008 Share August 3, 2008 i still miss the red colour 75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear August 3, 2008 Author Share August 3, 2008 OMG ! So nice sia..esp the Maserati cluster..looks as if it is factory fitted. Really nice sia.Guess it must have caught alot of attention back then. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...