Car Insurance nowadays... tsk tsk tsk...

Liquidh

Hi bro , So cheap your policy . I think AXA is the cheaper company .

If i not wrong , we all brought the same policy but diff price and diff AD . Am i rit ?

It's cheap because it's just 3rd Party, not even fire and theft. [sweatdrop]

This is the first time my comprehensive premium has gone up without changing car.

Although it's still low compared to what many are paying, I decided not to just pay them this easy money for a low risk, no claim history driver. [:p]

Edited by Mok_

Bro, no offense, but what if the damage is bad enough but does not warrant write off? pay from self pocket?

Pay myself lor. [sweatdrop]

The worse case will only be $8k which I'm prepared to lose.

Even if I get comprehensive and claim, I will still pay them back in terms of higher premiums the following years...

Hi, insurance nowadays are REALLY marked up...

I appeal to you guys to post your insurance premium for 2008 (renewed in 2008), and include 6 items:

1. Premium amount - S$1673

2. NCD discount (0-50%) - 10% (got 1 year lapse from old car)

3. Age - 40

4. Car - CX-7

5. Insurer (AIG, NTUC, AXA, etc) - HSBC

6. Type (Comprehensive, 3rd party, etc) - Comprehensive with S$375 excess

This way we'll know which is the best place to insure our car... Thanks

Do you think AXA cover more ? Do u try AIG and NTUC before ?

Both quoted much higher than AXA.

Personally, I have no problem with going with either AIG and NTUC.

Excess is also the next factor I look into.

1. Premium amount

2. NCD discount (0-50%)

3. Age

4. Car

5. Insurer (AIG, NTUC, AXA, etc)

6. Type (Comprehensive, 3rd party, etc)

1. $1030 [sweatdrop]

2. 30% NCD

3. 37

4. Vios

5. AXA

6. Comprehensive

heh heh... pai seh... [laugh]

should be

Scope of Cover

Loss or damage to insured vehicle caused:

1. by accident, fire, theft, strike, riot, civil commotion, flood, typhoon or other convulsion of nature

2. whilst in transit between West Malaysia/Penang and Singapore/Johore

3. Windscreen damage to insured vehicle for its full value.

4. Legal liabilities to third parties (including passengers).

5.Personal accident benefits for the policyholder at S$20,000/- and the passengers at S$10,000/- each.

6. Medical expenses benefits for the policyholder and the passengers at S$300/- each

1. Premium amount : S$565.82 inclusive of NCD protectn

2. NCD discount (0-50%) : 50% + 5% COM

3. Age : Insured parties 37, 3yrs old car

4. Car : latio

5. Insurer (AIG, NTUC, AXA, etc) : India (was with them since 2nd yr)

6. Type (Comprehensive, 3rd party, etc) : Comprehensive + excess

Hi, insurance nowadays are REALLY marked up...

I appeal to you guys to post your insurance premium for 2008 (renewed in 2008), and include 6 items:

1. Premium amount > $702

2. NCD discount (0-50%) > 50%

3. Age > 44yo

4. Car > Volvo S60 2.0T

5. Insurer (AIG, NTUC, AXA, etc) > HSBC thru AAS

6. Type (Comprehensive, 3rd party, etc) > Comprehensive zero excess

This way we'll know which is the best place to insure our car... Thanks

1. Premium amount: $265

2. NCD discount (0-50%): 50%

3. Age: 35

4. Car: 04 Wish

5. Insurer (AIG, NTUC, AXA, etc): AXA

6. Type (Comprehensive, 3rd party, etc): 3rd Party

No point self insure since I'll probably not self claim for small amount.

Worse case if totaled, just absorb the body loss and take back the paper value from LTA.

There is really no point in insuring paper value.

Insuring at Market Value is a scam. It simply means, "whatever value i deem fit".

very logical..... [scholar]

So cheep [:|]

I even can't get below $600,which was expected tis year,my guess premium will be up tis year for me. Now i know ur age already [laugh]

of course cheep lah. i am the named driver hor not the owner laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

wah u stalker ah...since when i state my age. but since u so keen to know...i'm 78 going 80. so if under my name, i think no insurance coy 1 2 insure Ah Ma cos Ah Ma failed eye-sight test. cannot drive at night. at night got to ask ah neh to topang me on their bicycle to interchange n buy bread n kaya.