Car scratched and i don't know why !!

Joanne76

I am also a new driver. I know when something happen, we tend to blame others. I was going up on a very narrow MSCP ramp in Chinatown area and this Merc driver cheong down from the other side. I siam him and sway too much left and scratch my side skirting. I KPKB for days but at the end of the day, I still got to bare the cost of respraying my side skirting.

So even if it is the ghost that did it, you still got to suck thumb and bare the repair cost. So after the KPKB, move on, brother. [:)]

Edited by Super410

[reply]Do you drive your car often?

Are you so sure that you did not turn your steering wheel before you have enough clearance to move out? In which direction did you turn your steering wheel, is it towards the left or right? In the event of accident or anything, normally we cannot recall accurately what we had done a few mins before.

Are you so sure that all the car scratches/dented were after you heard the loud bang? It might been done way before you knew it.

Praying for the seventh month in the carpark has nothing to do it "those friends", you are referring to. It's just a form of respect for the dead and every annually they just does it at the carpark due to the fact that it's a designated spot for them, instead of some other places.

Lastly, are you a female?[/reply]

Bro, you're wicked [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Last night I got woken up around 2.30am by this female driver, she was parking her car but in the midst of doing it, she gave a loud hoot on her horn and that was what woke me [thumbsdown][furious]

Why horn when parking? [whip]

Anyway, I think TS must have grazed against the pillar.

frankly, the most worrying part is not about the scratching part during parking but the driver dont even know why it happen... how complicated it could be with parking and hitting something? either hit other's car, or beam or pillar lor... so, purely due to mis-judgement in this case and obviously to us but the driver cannot understand it it seems.. [sweatdrop] that is worrying.... [lipsrsealed]

not that everyone is perfect and i even had my bad day the other day when i did a parallel parking at home carpark.... overly confident combine with laziness plus a bit of howlian (as my wife put it... [laugh] ), i knew i might not make it but just too lazy to do another point adjustment, i proceed with the parking and bang... my left front bumper scratched hitting the pillar... [laugh]

are u a lady?

just wondering only [;)]

the female brain is less adept at spatial judgement etc etc [:p]. of course i do have female friends who drive very well but they are quick to admit that lady drivers TEND to have certain characteristics

like being more careful, more patient [thumbsup][thumbsup][sly]

walao. i must be driving like zharbor then [blush] . i sometimes accidentally press horn when parking or even getting in/out of the car.

maybe my neh neh too big [gorgeous]

was it short toot or long blast? maybe 7th month la she saw something [idea]

Maybe u can use some flower to wash ur car . [laugh][laugh] First time i took my car also using flower to wash . [thumbsup]

Huh you did that??!!!