Modykoh 1st Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 LOL, so u are in tyra business?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 26, 2008 Share August 26, 2008 I am looking for the best wet grip tyre.One with the lowest wear ratings, maybe like 150 to 200 points. I'm using this : http://www.tyres4u.com.au/brandselector_do...mg-gt_show.aspx wear rate around 340 if I remember correctly. it's a 195/50/15 bought it in april for about $75 each. ================== According to their chart, they DON'T have 15" leh? Is yours the full silica compound? Is the tire as good as claimed & how about the noise level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 hehehe...for me to know, for you to find out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 bro, just to be frank.... at first , u claimed that ppl asked u to quoted below cost.> this suggested u are staff or employer. later, u evade the question. now u ask me to find out.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 (edited) i did not evade the question lah...didn't you read the threads in this post???? is already there...go n read it....i did reply to you timestamp "Aug 26, 2008, 5:16 PM" Edited August 27, 2008 by Help1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 still no reply...it always somewhere here , somewhere there.. Nah..not going to pursu this..any just curious to ask a decent question from u that all. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alip Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 gr80 wat brand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alip Neutral Newbie August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 wat brand is GR80 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 GR80 is bridgestone.. good tyre.. but no more in production liao.. next time i will have to look for other tyres.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 hahaha....the answer is already dear my dear bro...cheers to you as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 for the benefit..why not u answer direct? i am not trying to flame or anything la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 hehehe...pls see below response directed to you from me on Aug 26, 2008, 4:54 PM, highlight in red Response "hahaha...yes most boss not necessary must be chinese....global or local big companies also the same...every yr say business not gd etc etc...big companies will send out memo saying due to high crude oil, high inflation therefore the company did not reach top line but barely pass the bottom line so more or less you get the idea that yr bonus and increment sama sama liao... why i know below cost or loss money cos walk-in customers request us to quote them the same price or go lower than the famous shop give them...such thing is open secret in the market lah..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 tq tq..i take it as tyra shop..unless u say other wise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 pm me if you want the location and contact Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 I am looking for the best wet grip tyre.One with the lowest wear ratings, maybe like 150 to 200 points. I'm using this : http://www.tyres4u.com.au/brandselector_do...mg-gt_show.aspx wear rate around 340 if I remember correctly. it's a 195/50/15 bought it in april for about $75 each. ================== According to their chart, they DON'T have 15" leh? Is yours the full silica compound? Is the tire as good as claimed & how about the noise level? I got it from Eng Wah battery & tyres in toa payoh industrial park .Look for Vincent . I don't know how to tell whether it's full silica compound but I do know that this tyres is given a W speed rate . Noise level is not as bad as the Yokohama ES100 but more pronounce then the BFG GForce sport that I use to used.I prefer noise then quiet tyres . I have tried on NSH running all the way to lumut and back and feel that it run better and gripper when hot/warm. Last few day was raining profusely and I tried on wet road and purposely run over ponding area and feel that the centre rib and the V groove did help stable the car and dissipate water away better than the previous tyres I have used . For the price it's asking , it's really value for money liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear August 27, 2008 Share August 27, 2008 tq tq... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 28, 2008 Share August 28, 2008 (edited) I have no intention to flame, I just feel that somewhat your business model is wrong. PH is doing everyone a favour by opening on weekends, because most of the car owners work on weekdays. Do you think they will specially take leave on a weekday, go to your shop to change their rubber at a more expensive price compared to PH which opens on weekends and have a better price than what you are selling for? I know I wouldn't. As for claiming that PH sells their stuff at below cost, well I have no comments on that but how do we know that you are not overpricing your items instead? I believe they managed to survive so long is purely due to hard work, minimal profit and high sales volume. Compared to typical shops that mark up too high, don't open on weekends and end up having low sales volume due to the high prices and restrictive opening hours. How long would they survive? Another point worth taking note is perhaps your cost price is higher than PH. My opinion is that service oriented businesses should always be available on weekends. Perhaps you should just reflect on your own business model instead of shooting others instead. Cheers Edited August 28, 2008 by Beehive3783 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 30, 2008 Share August 30, 2008 I got it from Eng Wah battery & tyres in toa payoh industrial park .Look for Vincent . I don't know how to tell whether it's full silica compound but I do know that this tyres is given a W speed rate . =========================== OK thanks. I know Vincent of EW. I got my battery from him early this year. I was checking with him about 15" XM1 but that is not silica compound. If u can see any indication on the sidewall that it's full silica please let me know. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...