Tailgaters - how do you react?

Longbownet

Tailgaters - how do you react?  

125 members have voted

1. 1.

• Jam brake and let him sh*t his/her pants!
    • Buah Bodoh and drive on
    • Slow down to snail's pace
    • Floor the pedal and let him 'pi yan'
    • Change lane and let him pass

actually depends on mood.. if 100km/h still tailgate, will slow down to 90+. lane 2 got car so he/she can't change lane... see wat type of driver lahz..

That's bad. Just let them go, maybe they are really rushing for time.

True true.

kanna bang from behind, even though can claim, the car is not the same anymore.

Just like to get a general feel of wat our bros/sis here will react to the a/b mentioned. Assuming you are driving along with the traffic flow, regardless of which lane you're in. [drivingcar]

Maybe I'm more kiasi now, I'll let them pass most of the time. [laugh]

I usally hit the brakes when the guy at the back tail gate me, but these days, I'll juz switch lanes for the following reasons...

1. its juz not worth it.

2. 2 wrongs dun make a right.

3. let others do the dirty job of teaching him a lesson.

4. my family matters most.

5. maybe my testosterone level drop [laugh]

My personal opinion is, juz look away. There are more important things in life than letting these things get to you. [nod]

[hur]

thats not e right way to do it.... [shakehead]

Yesterday a lotus was tailgating me and as I was already considering a new bumper (mine has a lot scratches now and repair will be expensive), i purposely slow down hoping he will take the bait. Because once he is slow and I slam brakes, the damage will only be on the bumper or maybe the boot as well.

He took the bait and just when I was about to slam brakes, I checked his speed and distance once more. Then I realised his bloody lotus is freaking low which means if I slam brakes, he could probably go below my bumper! I want a new bumper but not at a risk of killing him. So decide to abort plan. Too bad [:/]

huh?

My previous car had a new bumper through this method. They are at fault for tailgating in the first place.

Strange thing is when someone hit my back, there is always a "workshop guy" rushing to help. These guys are really efficient.

Edited by Starry

If im on lane 1 on expressway, and im already at 100kph, i will jz drive on. If he wants, he can always overtake from left.

road hog. [thumbsdown]

no matter how fast the car behind is, it is not up to you to control the traffic. slower vehicles give way to faster vehicles - even if the driver behind is breaking the law. period.

maybe he/she has a passenger who needs to see a doc urgently or last chance to see a passing loved one?

and i'm sure with such mentality, you wouldn't be too pleased when the driver actually overtakes you from the left.

thats not e right way to do it.... [shakehead]

Yesterday a lotus was tailgating me and as I was already considering a new bumper (mine has a lot scratches now and repair will be expensive), i purposely slow down hoping he will take the bait. Because once he is slow and I slam brakes, the damage will only be on the bumper or maybe the boot as well.

He took the bait and just when I was about to slam brakes, I checked his speed and distance once more. Then I realised his bloody lotus is freaking low which means if I slam brakes, he could probably go below my bumper! I want a new bumper but not at a risk of killing him. So decide to abort plan. Too bad [:/]

U are just a freaking loser. Let's hope it's a cement truck tailgating you when you perform that trick...slow just give way lah...

I first see the car.. if it is potentially quicker, i let it pass.

If its someone whos in a hurry, i let him pass.

If its some riced up car. I'll have some fun before letting him pass. [:p]

lol you damn zai and damn busy. hehe.