Tailgaters

Philipkee

Why do people like to tailgate me when I am travelling at 90 km/ hr one lane one on an expressway when it is obvious that there is a speed camera in front?

You may have unknowingly made a too conservative slow-down before the camera until the car behind catch up with you.

Why do people like to tailgate me when I am travelling at 90 km/ hr one lane one on an expressway when it is obvious that there is a speed camera in front?

post-25943-1341324371_thumb.png.....

you dare not go above 90, let others show you how its done

siam la..

On stretches of NSH or 2nd link where there are famous for polis starbucks, i happily move aside for ppl who tailgate. Within a few minutes, i usually overtake them again while they 'negotiate'...... :D

I dont like tailgaters.

But putting this 90kmh scenario on Lane 1 is putting yourself on the target board. More incoming arrows.

On 'slower lanes and normal roads', I slowed for tailgaters.

Edited by 5936

even if you go past the camera at 100 .. its unlikely to go off ... so just give way la ... whenever i want to cruise at the speed limit, i keep to lane 3-4 le ... whatever car you drive doesnt matter ... just move and let people speed if they want to lah .. really that hard meh?

I tot one would naturally slow down when one sees a speed camera ?

well .. i would say move over and do your own (legal) thing, and let people who want to risk it, risk it. simple as that? everyone's happy ... you're doing the limit, those who wanna try their luck are doing so ... win-win all around

(also, ive been passed at the ecp rochor camera by someone doing at least 90-100 ... that thing does not go off ever.. lol)

fu(k off from the first lane lah. knn

I tot one would naturally slow down when one sees a speed camera ?

i nv slow down. 90 limit with cam, i go at 100 & 100 % nothing happen.

well .. i would say move over and do your own (legal) thing, and let people who want to risk it, risk it. simple as that? everyone's happy ... you're doing the limit, those who wanna try their luck are doing so ... win-win all around

(also, ive been passed at the ecp rochor camera by someone doing at least 90-100 ... that thing does not go off ever.. lol)

u mean the direction towards airport?? because there is no camera facing that direction and many drivers still do not know, slowing down to 70km/h [sweatdrop]

no bro .. towards rochor ... :D